Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 7 of 8

  • isam
    isam wrote a review about InternetModeling (1 likes)
    Average
    Payment

    February 10, 2014 - 4:29
  • CarolinaGirl
    CarolinaGirl wrote a review about InternetModeling (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    January 15, 2014 - 18:34
  • RosaXXdangeR
    RosaXXdangeR wrote a review about InternetModeling (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    November 18, 2013 - 5:51
  • mikecat666
    mikecat666 wrote a review about InternetModeling (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    God, I wish Id read this or been a member of this forum before I signed up.
    I got sucked in, streamate were already following me, but it seemed like a good idea at the time. 20% is all i get, so have to stick with $4 and $5 per min.

    My "Boss" added me on facebook, lol, so I deliberately like all the other networks. I mean, they gave me another CB account, at 0.03 per token....

    WTF? I already have a CB account, which gives 0.05, complete ripoff

    November 8, 2013 - 20:12
    • cathywet

      I'd wish I read this before I sign up!

      June 20, 2014 - 18:33
    • mikecat666

      its really only this place where you get to the truth of things,

      June 21, 2014 - 0:36
    • SnapPet

      I wish I had read this, before I signed up. 20% CHUMP CHANGE! It wouldn't matter if I could get some decent traffic! I close at least 25%

      June 27, 2014 - 0:54
  • rdynwanting
    rdynwanting wrote a review about InternetModeling (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This place just tried to rip us off from our hard earned money, the system was awful, they tried to tell us that we would not make as much just working directly with streammate and if you sign up with them they stick you in a no compete clause that prevents you from working on another site for almost a year if you leave. So such an evil evil scam

    October 22, 2013 - 22:59
  • KatyBoleyn
    KatyBoleyn wrote a review about InternetModeling (7 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    InternetModeling is a Streamate studio and a multi-level marketing scam. Frat boys and models thinking they're gonna get rich are encouraged to sign up other models through their affiliate links to get a cut of a model's normal paycheck.

    Models receive from IM a 25% cut of their earnings on Streamate, compared to the normal 35%. This is a 30% loss of income for the model.

    InternetModeling gives NO marketing or traffic benefit to the model, and their "training" is a simple wiki page that actually tells you the opposite of what you should be doing.

    If you sign up with InternetModeling, you may be locked out of signing up with Streamate directly for up to a year after you've quit (I've heard different time periods, 3 months to a year).

    An escape clause exists if you get another studio to sign you, hopefully one with a higher pay cut or actual traffic benefits, DailyPay is useful for this. Or you could simply not use Streamate and let the timer run out.

    If you have NOT signed up through InternetModeling, but wish to work for Streamate, it is recommended you go through Streamate's official internal recruiting division, which basically gives you better customer service and faster approval, with the full 35% cut: www.adultwebcammodel.com

    October 15, 2013 - 15:48
    • errotika69

      or just streamate.com

      June 2, 2014 - 15:50
    • golden

      Damn I should have read the fine print.... smdh I signed up with them but I am not sure of the terms of going to Steamate directly

      June 4, 2014 - 15:17
    • SnapPet

      It's like getting screwed for getting screwed.

      June 27, 2014 - 0:55
    • Jumbo

      thanks for the info

      August 3, 2014 - 22:37
    • ninalove

      can you sign up on streamate if you are also with internetmodeling? I get 0 traffic now with internetmoddeling

      January 23, 2015 - 10:07
    • ninalove

      can you sign up on streamate if you are also with internetmodeling? I get 0 traffic now with internetmoddeling

      January 23, 2015 - 10:08
    • ninalove

      can you sign up on streamate if you are also with internetmodeling?

      January 23, 2015 - 10:08
    • BoleynModels

      @ninalove You must wait a full year after closing your Streamate account to sign up again if you were with IM.

      I also made a mistake on the original review, they pay out only 20%, not 25%.

      January 16, 2018 - 21:39
  • JasmineSteel
    JasmineSteel wrote a review about VividCams (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    July 16, 2013 - 15:43
  • kitty
    kitty wrote a review about Camjobs4Models (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    June 24, 2013 - 16:00
  • Panda
    Panda wrote a review about Camjobs4Models (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Hard to get paid when there's basically no traffic hitting you... I'm still new, so I'll give it some time to "warm up", but so far, so not terribly good. I do LOVE the interface for models/studios though, and the onboarding for models is REALLY slick!

    I just wish it was this interface, and streamate's traffic. Smiley ;)

    May 16, 2013 - 12:01
  • AngelDeLuca
    AngelDeLuca wrote a review about iCamzLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    January 29, 2013 - 2:51
Page 7 of 8