You are here:  Home / Resources / Camsites / Cam4

Cam4 Reviews and Information

Cam4 (26 recommendations)

Your audience is waiting on CAM4! We've added Fan Clubs, performer training and in-chat translation to help you earn more. Sign up free now!

On Cam4 models get $0.10 USD per token they earn. The commission in percentages depends on how much the customer paid for the tokens. If they paid $10 for 500 tokens, your commission is 50%. If they paid $160 for 10,000 tokens your commission is 62.5%. Since you get the same for every token the percentages have no influence on how much money you get. The more tokens a customer buys, the less money Cam4 gets.

Every month Cam4 gives away $22,500 in the Cam of the Month contest. Each day, the four highest viewed webcams, in six categories, win Cam of the Day and points towards the Cam of The Month cash prizes. Cam of the Month pays 1st=$2,000; 2nd=$1,000; 3rd=$500; and 4th=$250 in each categories of Single Female, Single Male, Transgender, Female-Male Couple, Female-Female Couple and Male-Male couple for a total of 24 winners splitting $22,500.

Freemium

• Payoneer
• Check (mail)
• Bank wire transfer
• Payza

$50

Payments are made every weekday. Time to receive payment depends on method chosen.

Yes you can block countries and states/provinces from the United States & Canada.

Yes

Yes

Yes

Yes

251

Cam4 is translated into 42 different languages.

Yes


Incorrect or missing information?

Please let us know

What do you want to do?



Cam4 on our forums:



Cam4 Reviews (by models):

Page 3 of 3 « < 1 2 3

StacySadist
Mistress

StacySadist reviewed Cam4 on 1 September 2013 - 0:51 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Sign up is easy. Payment is quick. Traffic is high, but not too much competition. Clients are kind of cheap. Rules are relaxed.


ladiesweet
Novice

ladiesweet reviewed Cam4 on 26 August 2013 - 22:48 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I haven't had a problem with them and I consistently cam on here.


BlueYozakura
Ninja

BlueYozakura reviewed Cam4 on 19 August 2013 - 5:21 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

The Traffic is there but most of that traffic doesn't pay anything. It reminds me of MFC but I would say instead of 20 out of 50 tipping it's more like 5 out of 2000 tipping.

Male models do well also fetish ,scat, urine, g/g shows are popular here.

I have more fun watching the male models than actually being on cam myself Really hot guys here.


Alexa_Wolfe
Wizard

Alexa_Wolfe reviewed Cam4 on 19 July 2013 - 19:58 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Traffic- Quite a bit once you start keeping viewers, but most of them are guests. Lots of Freeloaders, but if you keep consistent traffic, tips are a bit easier to come by.

Payment- Five starts because it is really easy payout once you hit the $50 min payout. I'd recommend not doing the bank transfer, because they charge $25, and in my case, my bank charged another $20. Snail Mail is the way to go. It may take longer, but it's free.

Support- I've gotten very quick responses, and the people are very courteous from what I've seen.

Software- It can be a bit glitchy, but it's far and few between. I've gotten a response within 24 hours for an issue I've had with the software, and they have fixed it.

Overall- You gotta work to make money, but that's any job. Silence or kick members that are begging, and as a last resort if they are harrasing ban them.


heartloney
Mistress

heartloney reviewed Cam4 on 29 June 2013 - 10:41 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic

xxxbarbiezz
Demigod

xxxbarbiezz reviewed Cam4 on 16 June 2013 - 22:54 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

xyloto3000
Superstar

xyloto3000 reviewed Cam4 on 31 May 2013 - 18:25 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I liked this site for a time, the traffic is good depending on what time of the day you'r there. Support is ok and software work pretty fine even though there are bugs quite often.


Southernbell
Hero

Southernbell reviewed Cam4 on 28 May 2013 - 0:48 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Cam4 is one of my first website, this site is great for international speakers. As a black bbw model I received little tips and often spent more time trying to communicate with the users. Would I recommend this site, yes; but only if you are into heavy penetration and okay with starting shows without tips.


SkylerNicole
Novice

SkylerNicole reviewed Cam4 on 27 April 2013 - 11:18 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

The guys here are super cheap, they will NOT tip you much. You can make more going to other site than coming to this one.


xTheChrissyT
Hotshot

xTheChrissyT reviewed Cam4 on 7 April 2013 - 9:09 (1 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Been using cam4 since day one. People tell me to try other sites but I just can't see to get myself off of it. I'm hooked! I love love love love cam4.


NickkiHard
King

NickkiHard reviewed Cam4 on 15 March 2013 - 19:23 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I started working on Cam4 this past Monday. So far I must say I love this sight everyone is very, very helpful. I emailed for help last night, and got a reply today. Kim is super fast, and super helpful. From the first day it just felt right being on Cam4.


DanaChocx
Professional

DanaChocx reviewed Cam4 on 13 March 2013 - 21:43 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

AbagailApple
Goddess

AbagailApple reviewed Cam4 on 25 November 2012 - 15:48 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software
NatalieK That's awful customer service :/
26 March 2015 - 3:14

ThickC0ck4u
Expert

ThickC0ck4u reviewed Cam4 on 31 October 2012 - 17:20 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

rosafuxxxia
Experienced

rosafuxxxia reviewed Cam4 on 28 October 2012 - 9:32 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

DevilishT
Graduate

DevilishT reviewed Cam4 on 7 September 2012 - 20:03 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Barbarita83
Rookie

Barbarita83 reviewed Cam4 on 20 August 2012 - 4:46 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

Very good site to work


pam31a
Hotshot

pam31a reviewed Cam4 on 11 August 2012 - 4:28 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

MattKayd
Hero

MattKayd reviewed Cam4 on 7 August 2012 - 19:35 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I love Cam4 and do extremely well on it, my last few shows I have always been on the top row of all cams on the site and considering there are always about 2000 people broadcasting I am very happy
They have done an advertising campaign recently and numbers have shot up at least another 50% so definitely a good time to earn some tips.
The software doesn't work correctly for me and doesn't chime when I get tips but I don't know anyone else that this happens to, I also get the very occasional disconnect but I guess these things happen.
The payment system is great you get 100% of tips that come to you, it is the site user that pays a commission when buying tokens (as they are referred to on the site)


hetero07
Amateur

hetero07 reviewed Cam4 on 6 August 2012 - 5:10 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

I like cam4, but the webpage is not the best. It still has some errors which they say they are trying to fix. If you broadcast on cam4, it is possible you will get recorded. You must be checking other websites to make sure there is not a video of you somewhere in the internet. I must say it is easy to get money, and to have many viewers.


Victoria69
Hero

Victoria69 reviewed Cam4 on 30 July 2012 - 5:31 (3 likes)

I have signed up on this site, quite similar in it's setup to Chaturbate. However, I have not made any money on it yet will try some more and let you know my full experience. Traffic seems very good though.


KittenBabe89
Wizard

KittenBabe89 reviewed Cam4 on 27 July 2012 - 23:52 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

BeeZyBlue
Professional

BeeZyBlue reviewed Cam4 on 24 July 2012 - 2:27 (2 likes)

Average
Traffic

slavefuck
Amateur

slavefuck reviewed Cam4 on 14 July 2012 - 16:37 (3 likes)

Average
Traffic
Payment
Support
Software

is a different web and I like


Page 3 of 3 « < 1 2 3



Cam4 3.8 stars, 74 reviews