Information With AdultMemberSites you can create and manage your own adult member site.
Official Reps AMS
WeCamgirls Members 0
Visit AdultMemberSites Incorrect or missing information? Contact Tristan

AdultMemberSites Reviews (by members):

Only show reviews by experienced members


Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about AdultMemberSites
February 15, 2020 - 20:54
Average
Usability
Price

They are extremely clear and yet at the same time a little unclear with their wording about exactly how much your take home pay will be. I learned the hard way that you can end up receiving less than 10% of what your members spend because of the payment processing AND adult member site fees AND payment transfer fees. This CANNOT be a side hustle site and has to be your top priority-otherwise you could get paychecks less than $3 like I did when I switched platforms. You need your members to spend at least $50-100 each pay period to receive the 60% member spend standard of clip sites. You need members to spend over $140 each pay period (twice a month) to receive the same payout percentage ModelCentro offers. Your payout minimum starts at $25, so there’s no chance for income to rollover to the next pay period. I got fucked brutally in the ass by adultmembersites but it is my fault for not paying better attention to the fees. I was blinded as I’m sure many are by the sliding scale fees and didn't think to do the math before making it low priority. I think they should include on the faq the minimums your gross income needs to be for you to make an industry-standard percentage. I don’t recommend this for newbies or anyone who cannot keep up consistently in growing a platform because you could end up making them more money than yourself as I did. Despite this, I will relaunch my site with them when I can put the needed focus on it as they are the only way to accept PayPal and have incredible customization compared to modelcentro.


Avatar
AMS
June 25, 2020 - 16:06

Hello, I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience with us. Here is the information about our payouts:

We have the highest payouts in the industry if you have high volume. If you have low volume (e.g. under 5 members), then we would not be the best fit. We confirm with people 3-4 times that they've read and understood our pay structure before allowing them to launch so we are not hiding anything and there are no hidden fees. We do understand that it may be confusing and may change it in the future but we do feel it's fair, especially for models with good member counts.

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about AdultMemberSites
August 15, 2019 - 16:35
Average
Usability
Price

I've had a membership site with this company for 2 years now. They have been promising new features for over 18 months and barely anything has rolled out. The backend of the site for models isn't user friendly and needs an overhaul. I have had multiple billing glitches and errors with them and instead of finding out the actual problem they try to blame it on things that make no sense. Multiple delayed payouts. They are pretty rude and passive aggressive as well.


Avatar
AMS
June 25, 2020 - 16:09

Hello, I'm sorry you did not have a good experience. We are fully open an honest about our product roadmap so you know what we have planned. This can be a double edged sword, however. This is why most companies have a completely secret roadmap. We try to have major bugs fixed within 24 hours if not sooner.

Avatar
EstherH wrote a review about AdultMemberSites (1 Likes)
December 26, 2017 - 0:19
Average
Usability
Price


Avatar
AMS
June 25, 2020 - 16:10

Hi Esther, are you able to elaborate on the rating?

Avatar
Anonymous wrote a review about AdultMemberSites (2 Likes)
September 5, 2017 - 12:32
Average
Usability

Contacted them with some questions regarding getting a site off the ground. made it very clear that, while i was interested, I was not ready to start a members site & was in the research stage of my development. For months afterwards they were both rude and continued to breath down my neck about starting a site. I appreciate enthusiasm & how quickly they responded to my messages, but their communication and continued pressure to make a site with them NOW was unlike any site I've ever dealt with. They seem to forget we're independent contractors, which put a bad taste in my mouth.

Some of their messages were almost passive aggressive in nature. After clearly telling them I was thinking about making a site & asking many questions, I was bombarded for months by whomever I'd spoken with. When I stopped responding, I started getting emails along the lines of "If you're not going to respond, I guess we'll just have to close this ticket & move on." Sorry, but you aren't my boss & I didn't ask to sign up upon first contact. As independent contractors, we're allowed to do things on our time & I did not ask to set up a site immediately.

Some pros: It looks as though there rates aren't awful. If you're making more than $100 per month on the site, your take home % is higher than modelcentro. I can't speak to the actual payout process though.


Avatar
AMS
June 25, 2020 - 16:12

I'm sorry you had a bad experience. We reduced the number of automated messages that get sent out a couple of years ago.

Avatar
DonaDiabla wrote a review about AdultMemberSites (2 Likes)
April 6, 2017 - 21:57
Average
Usability
Price

This is my review on Adultmembersite:
It took them over one month to approve my site and they kept coming up with bullshit excuses. So, I had them terminated my account permanently. I do not like time wasters in this industry. Personally, I am so sick of a lot of these companies who claim to help us sex workers. Yet, they only care about the most vanilla or most popular cam models. What about us who are not on top MFC models?
Frankly, this site is catered to feature top MFC models and other more high-end models. So, they expect you to have . They used Sepay as their payment processor and their payment processor was uneasy with my content. ;( Maybe because I specialized in financial domination and Magic control? Anyways, bad experience. Smiley :)


Avatar
ladiabla1
October 21, 2019 - 11:27

right,. i better not create an account on there,.

Avatar
AMS
June 25, 2020 - 16:14

Hi Dona, I'm sorry you had a bad experience. Yes, our US-based payment processors are not comfortable with financial domination unfortunately. I hope you've since had a better experience on other platforms. You can now get site approval in just a few hours.

Write a review about AdultMemberSites