Last update: 2 November 2018

What do you want to do?



Unblur on our forums:

Unblur Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


  • PufferFish
    Wizard stars
    PufferFish wrote a review about Unblur (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The positives-
    Unblur is now using Boleyn which takes care of the payout limitations for American models, for me at least so that's a definite improvement.
    Support is awesome! They're very polite and really quick to respond.
    Setup and approval is quick and easy
    Now for the cons-
    There is 0 traffic . This is a store only similar to IndieBill thus raising the question of why if you already have IndieBill you would need Unblur as well. Especially as IndieBill offers a affiliate link which Unblur does not so to be frank unless/until that changes I will advertise my IB link instead.
    Nutshell- Polite staff, well set up, & a decent idea but unnecessary at the moment unless you happen to have been having issues of some sort with IndieBill which I personally haven't.
    I'll update if something changes.

    2 November 2018 - 23:07
    • JoanneUnblur

      Hi PufferFish,

      Thank you so much for reviewing Unblur.

      Your feedback is very valuable, I will take it back to the team. We are working on new things all the time, so we hope we can surprise you in the near future Smiley :)

      Have an awesome day,
      Joanne

      7 November 2018 - 9:07
  • KLttyKat
    Wizard stars
    KLttyKat wrote a review about Unblur (4 likes)
    Average
    Support

    It's really too early to rate it on anything. as it is new, but I will give you some pros & cons as I see them so far

    The program is in beta mode. So, things will change--Hopefully. I keep providing feedback about what is and isn't working from the USER END (us) and if we won't use it clients won't either.

    PROS: It's 85% payment store. So, we now have a viable alternative to IB. IB has been slacking, and I am glad there is some competition for them now. The concept is the same that we have a store-and there isn't a camsite or a listing of other models. It's just our store.

    Con: The story is cluttered. IB had this thing where you could have one URL and you can embed that link into your website with a couple short easy steps anyone with out any training in HTML/Coding/CSS can do.
    Unblur is lacking that. for each skypeshow, you have to create a product. For each 5 min, 10 min, 15, min, etc.. skypeshow you have to create a new product.

    This is a con for a couple reasons. Send a guy to your store? It's cluttered. it would take me a few minutes to find the right URL for them. Let alone having a guy look through it? They will give up.

    2nd: The way the store is set up, it makes HTML much more confusing to incorporate. Now you do need some HTML experience to do it. I luckily figured away to do it on my website. HOWEVER, I cannot do it so that things open in a new window with out throwing up pop up warnings. In 2018, there is no reason for any website to have things that don't open in a new window, unless you intentionally need it designed that way.

    Payment: 85%
    I have not yet received payment. So I can not attest to it being on time, or issues with it. Will need more than a few payouts to really get a feel for that.

    Traffic: it's a store. You bring the traffic

    AFFILIATE PROGRAM: as of now there is NONE. and there doesn't seem to be one developing. This is not good as I and many other models will not promote something with out an affiliate code. you give me a code, and I will be your biggest champion and help the ladies who signed up under me.

    Support: Questions are answered fairly quickly. However any company that does not have an affiliate program does not take how powerful models are in promoting things seriously. I make about 30% of my income in affiliate marketing, and any woman worth her salt has her eye turned towards that.

    Hopefully some of the things I have listed will change. I do like that IB has some competition now. But the site is so new that giving it a glowing review is impossible.

    I will update and add to my review after a few months-after seeing how things go

    26 July 2018 - 10:24
    • JoanneUnblur

      Dear KLttyKat,

      First of all many thanks for your honest and productive feedback. As I was also mentioning below to Jadis, we are indeed just starting and still in beta but feedback from models like you is really helpful to us.

      Although we are in contact on more channels, I will also give you here some feedback on the points mentioned Smiley :)

      1. The way the store looks like - it's already on our list to improve that. We do understand why the current look&fill is not helping to much neither you nor the model so we will make some updates.

      2. Payment process to models - after we will start making the first payments, I hope we will receive only positive feedback - being in the industry for some time now, made me realize how important this thing is to models.

      3. Affiliate program - it's also something we are working at and hope to finalize it no in approx 2 months.

      4. You are mentioning that you cannot redirect your customer to your unblur page without having pop up warnings. We do not have any pop up warnings active right now - can you please send me more details on this issue?

      To sum up, I will keep you updated on all the new updates we make so this way you can make the most out of Unblur.

      Thank you again for the feedback and we are waiting for it, whenever you feel the need to Smiley :)

      26 July 2018 - 17:50
  • MsJadisWhite
    Rookie stars
    MsJadisWhite wrote a review about Unblur (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Overall, I'd give Unblur a 3/5 stars. The platform is pretty new and they will be making some updates and adjustments along the way.

    Traffic: 1/5 - There's little to no traffic to this site because it's pretty new and they rely on the model to provide their own traffic through social media promotion. This probably wouldn't be the best choice for a model looking to expand their existing fanbase.

    Payment: 3/5 - They currently provide 3 payment options, including Bitcoin. But the other 2 payment processors do not serve the United States, which is where I am from. I do not have a Bitcoin wallet and (for better or worse) am old school - I prefer regular direct deposit. They did inform me that ACH payments will be made available in the future, but for now I'd say this platform would probably work best for European models/models that can use ePayments or Paxum. They do have an impressive payout amount at 85%.

    Support: 5/5 - The support team is INCREDIBLY responsive! They believe in the success of their platform and really try to work with and communicate with the models on creating solutions. Joanne, the CEO makes herself very accessible to all questions. I highly recommend adding her on here and asking her plenty of questions about the platform to see if it's a good vehicle for your business goals.

    Software: 2/5 - I don't find anything in particularly special about this platform in it's current state. Many of the seller functions can be achieved on other, more established platforms that provide better marketing tools and provide traffic. Also communication between content sellers and buyers is completely off-platform; you would have to communicate directly either through email or social media DM. This was a turn-off for me because I use DM communications as a paid service and in my experience some fans/customers tend to abuse private access to models. This is a no frills platform.

    All in all, with a great payout and superb support, this could be a great starter platform for a new, non-American model. I would recommend one of the larger platforms for models looking to increase their fanbase and passive income.

    18 July 2018 - 2:16
    • JoanneUnblur

      Dear Jadis,

      Thank you for the nice words and constructive feedback.

      A few updates from my side:
      1. For payments, we also added ACH since this week and we will keep on adding new options for both non US and US models. We are currently working on our integration with Boleyn models - more details to come next week on this.
      2. When it comes to software, indeed the product is in a beta version and we will keep on developing it. Feedback like yours from models is very helpful to us.
      3. Traffic - indeed we do not offer direct traffic for models now. We target mainly models which already have a fan base and now are looking for tool to help them monetize it better. Also on this point we are working on several integrations that will help models even more.
      If there are new models which want to use our platform, there is of course no problem - helping them make their start would be a great achievement for us.

      I take as a homework to keep you updated on all the mentioned points and basically with everything we add new to the website Smiley :)

      26 July 2018 - 17:31
  • KimDavis
    Novice stars
    KimDavis wrote a review about Unblur (3 likes)
    Average
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I will start using Unblur today. I'm very excited about it! So far every experience I made was a great one, easy to set up, super kind and professional team!

    13 July 2018 - 15:28
    • JoanneUnblur

      Thank you for the nice words, Kim! Looking forward to keep in touch and make sure you make the most of Unblur.media Smiley :)

      26 July 2018 - 17:21