Last update: 9 November 2015

What do you want to do?



LiveCamNetwork on our forums:

LiveCamNetwork Reviews by customers

LiveCamNetwork Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


  • LacyTease
    LacyTease wrote a review about LiveCamNetwork (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I Had a few issues with my stream according to admin. (of course this is right after I reported a girl for breaking rules in free chat) anyway. I told him I was going to call my ISP and get a hotspot so I could run faster. well he immediately shut down my account. I could not longer log in or do anything. He did not give me a chance to get any issues resolved and then he told me I was logged on at the wrong time and I should be on at night, never mind what I have going on in my house or life.

    This site is crap, the people who run it are crap. they are not worth the megabits online to read their cam site name. They claimed becasue of my internet and the time I was on I was not going to make enough sales. hell they didn't give me a chance to make any sales as I pointed out earlier I was all ready to fix my internet issue with a hotspot router to speed me up. they do NOT care about any of the girls. I probably will never see the damn near 3 hours of pay that i was supposed to get for my time either.

    9 November 2015 - 22:05
  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about LiveCamNetwork (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I joined LCN, despite knowing that it was a smaller site. I wasn't too worried about the lack of traffic because I had what I thought to be a guaranteed hourly rate. This was NOT the case. The site is dead, there is no traffic, and they do not respect your geo-block requests. As of March 2015, they no longer pay hourly and only offer 50% commission. They only pay in Canadian dollars and will charge you $12.50 for a check (and it will take approx 2 weeks to get to you) or $43 for a wire transfer. They pay every 2 weeks. There are no other payment options. If you're interested in my saga with them (I'll try to be as informative as possible), read on!

    Let me first clarify what I mean by a small site. There was never more than 10 people in my room (and I think this happened only a few times). Most of the time, there was probably an average of 5 people in my room and sometimes it could be as low as 1-2 people in my room or none at all (especially when the main models of the site were on). These 1-10 people that would be in my room were generally the same people, too. You can probably imagine what it's like to expect them to tip every cam session or even take you to private. Not going to happen! There is a group option but this is never used by the customers (except for ones that want a cheaper "private" rate). I wish I could say the same few people in my room were cool. Some were okay but most were freeloaders.

    There is a community forum (one for everyone and one for the models). I was very active on the community forum and participated in every way I could. I spent a lot of hours giving my opinions on how to make LCN better and sharing my experiences. I really put in 110%. The model's forum is dead. No one uses it on a regular basis. The forum for everyone is used frequently but many of the threads were ran by a user I was not fond of.

    Another odd thing about this site is that their 2 most popular models know the admin in person. There is a huge bias for 1 model in particular, even going so far as to call her "THE LCN FAVORITE" on the home screen. That's fine but there are other models they can and maybe even should promote better. This same model is also in charge of their official Twitter and many website administrative tasks.

    There were about 4 or less models that came on somewhat regularly from LCN. The rest were from their affiliate websites. Both LCN combined with their affiliates, there were usually never more than 1-3 models at the same time. When I left, there was only 1 model left that worked there regularly (besides the 2 that know the admin in person). She is also quitting and her and I have kept in touch.

    A few times, I was taken into private from a few customers but the sessions never lasted more than 10 minutes at best. Most were around 3-5 minutes and it was a big rush for me to get started right away because it was all paid time for the customer. LCN charges the customer $4-$5/min of which I received .41c/min. I overlooked this because of the hourly pay in free chat. I made .33c/min in the free chat and 50% of tips so this worked out to be $20/hr guaranteed which I felt was great. I was hardly tipped. I would only get a few dollars here and there, despite trying everything (games, contests, activities, shows, etc).

    If that wasn't bad enough, since I moved on, I have had a few of the members from LCN follow me to my new site. The new site I'm on, I can manually control my geo-blocking. Here's what is scary - a few of these members that followed me were from locations I had told the admin of LCN to geo block! This means that LCN never respected my geo-blocking! I was so shocked! So, if geo-blocking is important to you, never give this place a try. The admin sets it and clearly says he does but doesn't do it.

    As you can probably conclude from reading this, the majority of all of your income is based off of the hourly rate in free video chat because they just don't have the traffic to be commission only. It didn't bother me until one day the admin wanted to lower my hourly rate from $20 to $15. This prompted me to reach out to other LCN models where I heard LCN doing the same thing to them or, even worse, taking away their free chat hourly rate completely. All of them quit. Still wanting to hang in there, I negotiated to keep my hourly rate the same. However, I would still take a huge hit because they switched to a Canadian bank, no longer being able to pay me in USD. Not only would the conversion to CAD to USD cause me to lose money, they then began to charge $12.50 per check (before it was free). I still agreed to stay. The admin and I agreed (or so I thought) to work together closely to monitor my caming strategy and sales. I even went so far as to keep a daily log of every user that came into my room (their username, if they were a visitor or had credits, how long they stayed, when/if they tipped, etc) in order to collect data to use to better my caming strategy and shared this with the admin thinking he might find it useful as well. The data concluded that LCN does not have enough traffic to attain the sales that they want.

    I didn't even last another week with this until the admin pulled my hourly completely. I felt completely disrespected and undervalued, as I was under the impression we were a team trying to better LCN / my sales. When I think of all the hours I put into this site, I can only conclude that it is truly LCN's loss. To date, I was with LCN a little over a year. To my knowledge, that's the longest any model has lasted there... especially consistently. I have no regrets, as I really did do my best to be the best cam model I could and to participate and make it a better place. It's just very sad that, after a year, they didn't seemingly care.

    I think it's wrong to agree to an hourly rate and then LCN can just change that anytime they want to. Only after they lower or take away your hourly free chat rate do they say that it's based on "sales" - meaning how many tips you collect and especially how many times people take you into group/private chat. No exact number or percentage you must reach is given. However, again, this "crowd" of 10 people or less at any given time are not big spenders. It'd be different if LCN were honest about this policy up front and tell you that you'll only get the hourly free chat rate at the start and if you continue to make sales. Even then though, there's really no way to keep up with sales... it'd just make them less shady.

    I would never recommend giving this website a try. Do not waste your time, especially since the hourly rate is now completely gone. What a horrible experience.

    3 April 2015 - 1:37
  • Lotus757
    Lotus757 wrote a review about LiveCamNetwork (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    19 August 2014 - 1:29
  • SexySuzzie
    SexySuzzie wrote a review about LiveCamNetwork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    15 October 2012 - 21:53
  • DevilishT
    DevilishT wrote a review about LiveCamNetwork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    7 September 2012 - 20:06
  • TrystanX
    TrystanX wrote a review about LiveCamNetwork (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    2 August 2012 - 23:39