Last update: 18 September 2018

What do you want to do?



Chaturbate articles:

Chaturbate on our forums:

Chaturbate Reviews by customers

Chaturbate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 9 of 11

  • BreeB
    Expert stars
    BreeB wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support

    The support takes a while to get back with you. I'm new to the site but so far its been pretty fun. Smiley :)

    31 December 2013 - 23:30
  • missjuicylip
    Skilled stars
    missjuicylip wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    25 December 2013 - 7:38
  • VideoVixen
    Professional stars
    VideoVixen wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    IMHO: Chaturbate has a unique vibe about it, the people there and the community are for the most part great and unique to CB.

    HAVING SAID THAT: CB suffers from all the typical signs of a dot com that's growing faster than their infrastructure can keep up with. E.g. on payout day the interruptions to service and lag times are horrible due to the lack of infrastructure and sharing of back office functionality with the forward facing user site.

    The interface is basic for both the performer and user; basically a vanilla install of Flash Media Server and a single chat room. Most of the functionality for the chat is controlled through user contributed apps and bots written in Java Script. It's cool that you can customize that aspect of things if you're tech savvy but quality control is poor and a bunch of the apps have bugs mostly because CB does not provide a test platform for the developers. A few are so bad they have been reported to actually loose a performers tokens (pay) and yet remain active and available for use. MAKE SURE YOU READ THE USER COMMENTS FOR EACH APP AND BOT YOU USE, they can be invaluable especially when your talking about your pay.

    - Support: It's almost non-existent, we've tried several times to reach them and have only gotten a response once.

    - Billing: There's basically NO self serve user interface so ANY changes have to be done manually by CB. Changing billing preferences can ONLY be done by sending confidential information through email. The 3rd party payment processing vendors serve only to process CC transactions, all manipulation of stored data has to be done through CB support, who are impossible to reach. Even Epoch and the other vendors they use do not have any way to reach CB via phone, only a support email. So again, you have to resort to sending confidential information through email for example to change your payout method from Check to Direct Deposit. CC numbers can only be changed by PURCHASING tokens and using the new CC, by doing this you automatically update the CC they have on file for you. In other words, if you want to update your CC, it's gonna cost you at least US $10.

    - Payouts on tokens is US $0.05 period on tips. I think it's US $0.065 on a couple of the affiliate related transactions.

    - Their Terms of Service are not clear on a few points and they are quick to ban you for minor infractions that are not clearly defined in the terms of service. For example, in our case - when we first started on CB we would do some LONG broadcasts i.e. 8,12, 16, 24 hr hits we're typical. Every few hours or so we take a 10-15 min break to have a smoke, hit the can, wash the baby oil off, have a drink, ya know, a short break... We would run video through our cam feed while we did this, video of us, homemade stuff from other broadcasts that we owned, no copyright infringement or anything like that going on and it was at the request of our fans. They did not want us to shut the feed down and come back. WELL, the CB nazi's did not like this at all and shut us down for 48 hours. I questioned them and advised they should update their terms of service which only state not to broadcast any material that violates a copyright or someone else's ownership. Well in fact this is not accurate at all as it turns out. When we finally returned to broadcasting and our regulars asked what had happened it came out from a lot of other users that others had been banned for simply stepping away from the cam to use the bathroom for less than 5 minutes. Apparently CB's policy is that if your are not actively in front of the camera every second you're in violation, the expectation is that you're to shut the broadcast down and start it back up again even if you're only stepping away for a few minutes. And ya know, that's fine, I get it, but don't say one thing in your terms of service but mean something else then take such rash and harsh action against us for it. How about a warning first ya know...

    - Search filters are VERY limited and have odd parameters. Personally we find a static filter to return for example ALL 30-50 year olds (M, F, CPL, TS) is too broad and too general.

    - Non paying users outnumber paying users by probably about 20:1. They allow non-registered users on a non-interactive basis.

    - The sign-up and verification process was real simple and real fast, almost instant when you submit your documents. Unlike a few other sites that can take WEEKS to verify you.

    - There is absolutely no way to interact with other users or for them to interact with you while you are off the air. Users have the option of 'following' you and you can send a generic bulk email (that you can not customize) to all them prior to your broadcast but no sooner than every 6 hours. You will need to direct fans to off site email or things like twitter if they wish to be informed/in touch outside of your broadcasts. For whatever reason this doesn't seem very effective and even through we do it from the hand full of users we've researched doing this the turn-around seems to only be about 1%. IMHO, makes it kinda of difficult to establish a regular and consistent fan base especially if you do not keep a rigid, visible schedule.

    - The whole interface is real basic & different from most cam sites, has almost a mom & pop home-spun sort of feel to it. It's neither good nor bad, it just is what it is.

    All in all we like CB, it's kind of our 'back-stage' performance venue where we cut up and just have fun with it, don't take it too seriously.

    -VV // Odin & Ariel

    24 December 2013 - 4:14
    • punkerbarbie

      Free feel to message me personally any time you need support. I'll help you.

      25 May 2016 - 18:10
  • JuliaStorm
    Professional stars
    JuliaStorm wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    14 December 2013 - 15:41
  • femanonymiss
    Graduate stars
    femanonymiss wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Everything I expected from a box cam provider. Clean, easy to use, and reliable.

    8 December 2013 - 1:56
  • BustyLisa
    Hotshot stars
    BustyLisa wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    7 December 2013 - 15:19
  • GCats
    Hero stars
    GCats wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    I get way more visitors on this website. The pay was on time. I have not had any support issues so I can not give an honest answer. I love the software and various apps, along with having moderators to help with trolls. I'd say it's a keeper.

    22 November 2013 - 12:44
  • Bonanzaa36f
    Superstar stars
    Bonanzaa36f wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Love the apps, bots, And moderator feature! Loads of fun! If you put forth the time u will reap the rewards. It is the only site I have tried but I haven't felt the need to try others cuz it works IMO.

    21 November 2013 - 21:49
  • Ryliibelle
    Rookie stars
    Ryliibelle wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I luvers this site!! Just wished the direct deposit would come in quicker vs 7 days. They do need to get new programmers in bc the girls are always crashing. Smiley <img src=(" />. Other than that, they are my absolute FAVE!!

    23 October 2013 - 20:56
  • Sluttyseraph
    Hotshot stars
    Sluttyseraph wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I worked CB for a little under a month, hit minimum payout three weeks in a row, and never received payment. (I chose to get a check) It says right in their payment terms that they aren't responsible for checks not arriving... which should of clued me in that it was a poor choice but live and learn.

    Several of my model friends went with direct deposit and HAVE been paid, though the last few weeks-month have been unreliable. They often send out their email that payments have gone out, only to have days or even a week+ go by before payment comes in.

    The site it's self is pretty simple once you login a few times, though technical difficulties (apps going down, bots closing, random feed issues, warnings for things that didn't happen, etc) are something of a semi regular occurrence.

    The traffic is definitely high, but many of the users are freeloaders or even anonymous. CB has several sister sites that they rebroadcast to. You can disable that in your settings though.

    All in all it was a decent place to get started, to build a niche of followers, but the payment issues trump all that. As such I decided to quit working on there, now only using CB for fun nights and to promote my other endeavors...until I get banned any way.

    23 October 2013 - 4:29
    • punkerbarbie

      Feel free to send me a PM and I'll assist you.

      25 May 2016 - 18:17
  • Staaacey420
    Skilled stars
    Staaacey420 wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    3 is my favourite number :B

    12 October 2013 - 10:23
  • Jellybearboy
    Experienced stars
    Jellybearboy wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    7 October 2013 - 0:49
  • WildJasmin
    Graduate stars
    WildJasmin wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Software

    they did not pay,thieves.

    4 October 2013 - 20:23
    • punkerbarbie

      Feel free to send me an PM and I'll take a look at your account and see what seems to be your issue with payment.

      25 May 2016 - 18:17
  • jessydeluxe
    Hotshot stars
    jessydeluxe wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    moustly users from arabia ,Pakistan , india etc 0 only freeloaders ,,this site is totaly time waisting for a professional camgirl .

    5 September 2013 - 12:14
  • ashley973
    Expert stars
    ashley973 wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been camming for 3 years full time and this is one of the best "free sites" around, there is a ton of traffic and the best part is the ratings go by the number of people in your room and not a "cam score". They have fun apps to use for games which always draws a crowd into your room, guys love to be competitive and play games Smiley :) My favorite is Token Keno where I give awesome prizes away such as custom videos or picture sets, monthly access to my private site and things like that. You can sell items such as pictures, videos and lingerie and you set your own rate, you can also set your own rate for private shows as well. They offer the capability to add moderators to your room which is great to keep the freeloaders from demanding or being rude, it's also great because they keep the tippers tipping! They pay 2 times a month and now have Direct Deposit, which is great! The only bad thing I can say about the site is that it crashes frequently, at least once a day, so they need to address that by getting more bandwidth possibly. Love the site, love the people and love the other broadcasters (cammodels) on the site! xoxoxoxoxo

    29 August 2013 - 5:48
  • kellyxkisses
    Graduate stars
    kellyxkisses wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    While the traffic is great, there are more freeloaders here than any other site. Chaturbate was the first cam site I ever used and it has changed a lot since then. You never know exactly when you'll get a payment. Shirley is amazing when it comes to helping the models.

    21 August 2013 - 17:50
  • AudreyBorden
    Wizard stars
    AudreyBorden wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is the first site I worked on and it's the only one as of now.
    I love everything about this site minus support. Sometimes they don't answer your e-mail questions but if you need something done (which I highly suggest against doing this since she is very busy), e-mail Shirley.
    I have only had ONE problem with payment which is when Direct Deposit started the same day as payouts so we received our money after 10 days.
    Plain and simple, this site is amazing and I can't see myself loving any other site!

    30 July 2013 - 13:56
  • Violetcums
    Skilled stars
    Violetcums wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    So the traffic here is pretty amazing, and the site lets ANYONE cam, race, gender, couples. HOWEVER they seem to be the worst at getting models paid at a timely manner. They also have disactivated my account and my friends accounts at random times for no reasons and made us reverify. They pay 50% like MFC but are a little bit more easy going with what goes on in free chat except for "partying" on cam (you can't even show an alcohol bottle). They also have a fan club and you can download videos ON the site that I like. I just wish they were better at paying on time. Also, sometimes the site runs great but other times, there are a lot of server issues. I guess that happens on most larger sites but seemed to be more frequent on this one. I choose to no longer work on this site but a friend of mine that has, has actually lost tokens and such due to their issues (not getting paid when taken pvt, ect). Shirley is awesome at fixing things or helping out, but the rest of support sucks, so I suggest getting ahold of Shirley IF you have issues here. Oh, but not on the weekend. Hard to get ahold of ANY support on the weekend.

    29 July 2013 - 20:20
  • JasmineSteel
    Hotshot stars
    JasmineSteel wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    16 July 2013 - 15:44
  • mzhale
    Wizard stars
    mzhale wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love chaturbate. I am very busy,so most of the time I only go on a couple times during the pay period and still can cash out easily. Some people complain about how payouts take a while to recieve,but I've never been real concerned. I love that you can tip your tokens to other models,that you have a mod feature,and now the bots. This is the first site i've tried,and I can't help but stick to it. There are wonderful people on there,that are very generous.

    16 July 2013 - 9:44
    • punkerbarbie

      Thanks for the awesome review!

      25 May 2016 - 18:18
  • cockaSaurus
    Graduate stars
    cockaSaurus wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    Chaturbate is epic and awesome together it's epawesome that's right I made that word up epic and awesome. I've met more friends there.

    12 July 2013 - 7:13
  • chubbykym
    Wizard stars
    chubbykym wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment

    Love cb!

    10 July 2013 - 2:54
  • jasjade
    Professional stars
    jasjade wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    4 July 2013 - 17:13
  • AlluringAli2
    Crown Prince stars
    AlluringAli2 wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Even though it was my first day, I can already tell I am going to love this website. I thought the apps and bots were awesome! Also, my room was never empty so there was someone to chat with until my show started. I like the teamwork involved, such as members encouraging others to tip to get the show started. Like with any site, there are beggars, but definitely not as bad as other sites I have visited. There was definitely a friendly and non pushy atmosphere.

    4 July 2013 - 5:17
  • COQUETTE
    Novice stars
    COQUETTE wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This site RULES!!! I love it and will work here for eternity....Thanx Guys!!

    20 June 2013 - 23:40
Page 9 of 11