Last update: 17 November 2018

What do you want to do?



Chaturbate articles:

Chaturbate on our forums:

Chaturbate Reviews by customers

Chaturbate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 9 of 12

  • PenelopeJade
    Skilled stars
    PenelopeJade wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I like CB, it is easy to use and they are good if there is any issues and are quick at fixing problems.

    5 March 2014 - 17:35
  • LoonaVision
    King stars
    LoonaVision wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    after learning the website i can say things i like and don't like about CB:
    I like:
    1. No camscore (u can earn nothing and do not worry u lost your placement, just start teasing as crazy, you will get many people in your room and u r on the top of the page)
    2. Percent (not really sure what are tokens deal they suggest for customers but i suppose they pay 50 percent to models or more).
    3. Applications (very cool, coz apps count everything for you: how much left till topless, naked and so on, also many other features like crazy ticket or password protected room).
    4. Good place to get many followers on twitter fast (if u care about number of followers and not quality)
    5. They watermark your room themselves.
    6. Not many rules (compared to SM), u can exchange email, sell panties, phone number and so on.
    7. People are talking all the time, even if you don't make much money, you mostly will just have fun in your room coz members even greys are very fun and don't let u get bored.
    8. No chargebacks.
    9. Can upload photos and videos for sale straight to website.
    10. U can pick price for pvt, if u want or don't want your pvt show is recorded, u can pick price for group and amount of members to start group show.
    11. Fan club.
    i dont like:
    1. cheap members (sometimes 500 tokens goal cannot be done within 2 hours even if u have 800+ people in your room). high tips happens but very rare (compared to MFC).
    2. many rooms where solo girls but mostly couples do sex for so cheap ( i saw rooms 100 tokens to finger pussy, 100 tokens butt plug, 100 tokens toy play).
    3. CB gives access to every single country in the world (countries in eastern europe, for example, are extremely poor and big percent of hackers, i personally know few russian web masters who record videos from chaturbate, with edition program remove watermark and then resell those videos elsewhere or put for free for promotion of their websites), so it gives u higher risk to be recorded and higher risk that your content will be used for income for someone else. MFC and SM block suspicious countries, such as russia, belarus, ukraine and so on.
    So, after all these i can say if CB would have more generous members and less cheap sex in public chat, a little bit higher secure, it would be perfect website, probably!

    18 February 2014 - 16:37
    • punkerbarbie

      Please feel free to message me personally, anytime and I'll try to help you. We do offer DCMA notice help so if you are concerned about piracy feel free to send me an email and include direct links to stolen shows.

      25 May 2016 - 18:06
  • Miss_Cali
    Amateur stars
    Miss_Cali wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I switched to this site after MFC. To me the layout and website looked a lot better. Also the software never gave me a problem. As far as help goes, the support has been great. I also haven't had a problem navigating around, setting up my profile, or uploading pics to sell. There is a lot of work to go into any site. Its just finding the right one that you will feel comfortable with. I haven't been active on this site for awhile, but I am going to be going back to it just because its a lot better than a site like secret friends where the people hound you everyday. I guess its more free. but theres always plus and minuses. Happy hunting

    25 January 2014 - 21:31
  • LovelyLady93
    Novice stars
    LovelyLady93 wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    By far the easiest site to get traffic on that i've worked on, and the users have been the friendliest of the sites I've used. Easy to get to the front page because they use top cam of the hour, not month like other sites. Payment has always been timely for me, no issues there. Support has been pretty non-existent in my experience, but there is a large FAQ section that answers most questions. I'm a fan of the software, seems much more user friendly than many other sites. Being able to delegate the "modding" to someone else has been such a lifesaver in a busy room and the apps/bots seem to run most of the time if you are using one that is "green rated". This has become my favorite and only site I use!

    23 January 2014 - 0:11
  • johnnyfast
    Skilled stars
    johnnyfast wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    16 January 2014 - 13:40
  • CarolinaGirl
    Amateur stars
    CarolinaGirl wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    15 January 2014 - 18:36
  • JipsieChan
    Hotshot stars
    JipsieChan wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    13 January 2014 - 5:23
  • Krystal
    Novice stars
    Krystal wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Fun environment if you like sitting around and putting on a free show hoping someone will tip. I use it as a way to drive traffic to my website and from there to my skype shows

    7 January 2014 - 6:49
  • Spencer2588
    Novice stars
    Spencer2588 wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Love it

    2 January 2014 - 2:52
  • BreeB
    Expert stars
    BreeB wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support

    The support takes a while to get back with you. I'm new to the site but so far its been pretty fun. Smiley :)

    31 December 2013 - 23:30
  • missjuicylip
    Skilled stars
    missjuicylip wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    25 December 2013 - 7:38
  • VideoVixen
    Professional stars
    VideoVixen wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    IMHO: Chaturbate has a unique vibe about it, the people there and the community are for the most part great and unique to CB.

    HAVING SAID THAT: CB suffers from all the typical signs of a dot com that's growing faster than their infrastructure can keep up with. E.g. on payout day the interruptions to service and lag times are horrible due to the lack of infrastructure and sharing of back office functionality with the forward facing user site.

    The interface is basic for both the performer and user; basically a vanilla install of Flash Media Server and a single chat room. Most of the functionality for the chat is controlled through user contributed apps and bots written in Java Script. It's cool that you can customize that aspect of things if you're tech savvy but quality control is poor and a bunch of the apps have bugs mostly because CB does not provide a test platform for the developers. A few are so bad they have been reported to actually loose a performers tokens (pay) and yet remain active and available for use. MAKE SURE YOU READ THE USER COMMENTS FOR EACH APP AND BOT YOU USE, they can be invaluable especially when your talking about your pay.

    - Support: It's almost non-existent, we've tried several times to reach them and have only gotten a response once.

    - Billing: There's basically NO self serve user interface so ANY changes have to be done manually by CB. Changing billing preferences can ONLY be done by sending confidential information through email. The 3rd party payment processing vendors serve only to process CC transactions, all manipulation of stored data has to be done through CB support, who are impossible to reach. Even Epoch and the other vendors they use do not have any way to reach CB via phone, only a support email. So again, you have to resort to sending confidential information through email for example to change your payout method from Check to Direct Deposit. CC numbers can only be changed by PURCHASING tokens and using the new CC, by doing this you automatically update the CC they have on file for you. In other words, if you want to update your CC, it's gonna cost you at least US $10.

    - Payouts on tokens is US $0.05 period on tips. I think it's US $0.065 on a couple of the affiliate related transactions.

    - Their Terms of Service are not clear on a few points and they are quick to ban you for minor infractions that are not clearly defined in the terms of service. For example, in our case - when we first started on CB we would do some LONG broadcasts i.e. 8,12, 16, 24 hr hits we're typical. Every few hours or so we take a 10-15 min break to have a smoke, hit the can, wash the baby oil off, have a drink, ya know, a short break... We would run video through our cam feed while we did this, video of us, homemade stuff from other broadcasts that we owned, no copyright infringement or anything like that going on and it was at the request of our fans. They did not want us to shut the feed down and come back. WELL, the CB nazi's did not like this at all and shut us down for 48 hours. I questioned them and advised they should update their terms of service which only state not to broadcast any material that violates a copyright or someone else's ownership. Well in fact this is not accurate at all as it turns out. When we finally returned to broadcasting and our regulars asked what had happened it came out from a lot of other users that others had been banned for simply stepping away from the cam to use the bathroom for less than 5 minutes. Apparently CB's policy is that if your are not actively in front of the camera every second you're in violation, the expectation is that you're to shut the broadcast down and start it back up again even if you're only stepping away for a few minutes. And ya know, that's fine, I get it, but don't say one thing in your terms of service but mean something else then take such rash and harsh action against us for it. How about a warning first ya know...

    - Search filters are VERY limited and have odd parameters. Personally we find a static filter to return for example ALL 30-50 year olds (M, F, CPL, TS) is too broad and too general.

    - Non paying users outnumber paying users by probably about 20:1. They allow non-registered users on a non-interactive basis.

    - The sign-up and verification process was real simple and real fast, almost instant when you submit your documents. Unlike a few other sites that can take WEEKS to verify you.

    - There is absolutely no way to interact with other users or for them to interact with you while you are off the air. Users have the option of 'following' you and you can send a generic bulk email (that you can not customize) to all them prior to your broadcast but no sooner than every 6 hours. You will need to direct fans to off site email or things like twitter if they wish to be informed/in touch outside of your broadcasts. For whatever reason this doesn't seem very effective and even through we do it from the hand full of users we've researched doing this the turn-around seems to only be about 1%. IMHO, makes it kinda of difficult to establish a regular and consistent fan base especially if you do not keep a rigid, visible schedule.

    - The whole interface is real basic & different from most cam sites, has almost a mom & pop home-spun sort of feel to it. It's neither good nor bad, it just is what it is.

    All in all we like CB, it's kind of our 'back-stage' performance venue where we cut up and just have fun with it, don't take it too seriously.

    -VV // Odin & Ariel

    24 December 2013 - 4:14
    • punkerbarbie

      Free feel to message me personally any time you need support. I'll help you.

      25 May 2016 - 18:10
  • JuliaStorm
    Professional stars
    JuliaStorm wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    14 December 2013 - 15:41
  • femanonymiss
    Graduate stars
    femanonymiss wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Everything I expected from a box cam provider. Clean, easy to use, and reliable.

    8 December 2013 - 1:56
  • BustyLisa
    Hotshot stars
    BustyLisa wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    7 December 2013 - 15:19
  • GCats
    Hero stars
    GCats wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    I get way more visitors on this website. The pay was on time. I have not had any support issues so I can not give an honest answer. I love the software and various apps, along with having moderators to help with trolls. I'd say it's a keeper.

    22 November 2013 - 12:44
  • Bonanzaa36f
    Superstar stars
    Bonanzaa36f wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Love the apps, bots, And moderator feature! Loads of fun! If you put forth the time u will reap the rewards. It is the only site I have tried but I haven't felt the need to try others cuz it works IMO.

    21 November 2013 - 21:49
  • Ryliibelle
    Rookie stars
    Ryliibelle wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I luvers this site!! Just wished the direct deposit would come in quicker vs 7 days. They do need to get new programmers in bc the girls are always crashing. Smiley <img src=(" />. Other than that, they are my absolute FAVE!!

    23 October 2013 - 20:56
  • Sluttyseraph
    Hotshot stars
    Sluttyseraph wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I worked CB for a little under a month, hit minimum payout three weeks in a row, and never received payment. (I chose to get a check) It says right in their payment terms that they aren't responsible for checks not arriving... which should of clued me in that it was a poor choice but live and learn.

    Several of my model friends went with direct deposit and HAVE been paid, though the last few weeks-month have been unreliable. They often send out their email that payments have gone out, only to have days or even a week+ go by before payment comes in.

    The site it's self is pretty simple once you login a few times, though technical difficulties (apps going down, bots closing, random feed issues, warnings for things that didn't happen, etc) are something of a semi regular occurrence.

    The traffic is definitely high, but many of the users are freeloaders or even anonymous. CB has several sister sites that they rebroadcast to. You can disable that in your settings though.

    All in all it was a decent place to get started, to build a niche of followers, but the payment issues trump all that. As such I decided to quit working on there, now only using CB for fun nights and to promote my other endeavors...until I get banned any way.

    23 October 2013 - 4:29
    • punkerbarbie

      Feel free to send me a PM and I'll assist you.

      25 May 2016 - 18:17
  • Staaacey420
    Skilled stars
    Staaacey420 wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    3 is my favourite number :B

    12 October 2013 - 10:23
  • Jellybearboy
    Experienced stars
    Jellybearboy wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    7 October 2013 - 0:49
  • WildJasmin
    Graduate stars
    WildJasmin wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Software

    they did not pay,thieves.

    4 October 2013 - 20:23
    • punkerbarbie

      Feel free to send me an PM and I'll take a look at your account and see what seems to be your issue with payment.

      25 May 2016 - 18:17
  • jessydeluxe
    Hotshot stars
    jessydeluxe wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    moustly users from arabia ,Pakistan , india etc 0 only freeloaders ,,this site is totaly time waisting for a professional camgirl .

    5 September 2013 - 12:14
  • ashley973
    Expert stars
    ashley973 wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been camming for 3 years full time and this is one of the best "free sites" around, there is a ton of traffic and the best part is the ratings go by the number of people in your room and not a "cam score". They have fun apps to use for games which always draws a crowd into your room, guys love to be competitive and play games Smiley :) My favorite is Token Keno where I give awesome prizes away such as custom videos or picture sets, monthly access to my private site and things like that. You can sell items such as pictures, videos and lingerie and you set your own rate, you can also set your own rate for private shows as well. They offer the capability to add moderators to your room which is great to keep the freeloaders from demanding or being rude, it's also great because they keep the tippers tipping! They pay 2 times a month and now have Direct Deposit, which is great! The only bad thing I can say about the site is that it crashes frequently, at least once a day, so they need to address that by getting more bandwidth possibly. Love the site, love the people and love the other broadcasters (cammodels) on the site! xoxoxoxoxo

    29 August 2013 - 5:48
  • kellyxkisses
    Graduate stars
    kellyxkisses wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    While the traffic is great, there are more freeloaders here than any other site. Chaturbate was the first cam site I ever used and it has changed a lot since then. You never know exactly when you'll get a payment. Shirley is amazing when it comes to helping the models.

    21 August 2013 - 17:50
Page 9 of 12