Last update: August 21, 2019

What do you want to do?



Chaturbate articles:

Chaturbate on our forums:

Chaturbate Reviews by customers

Chaturbate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 3 of 13

  • MJizzi
    Experienced stars
    MJizzi wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Support is excellent. I had good response, sent email before bed and wake up to reply, sleep no longer than 8hours lol.
    I found their response super helpful too. I got reimbursed for something, how fucking ace is that!!
    Very helpful.
    Now I can't give a comment on payment that's why I gave a 3. Reason is I have not yet received payment on this site to my method yet. I have heard that sometimes there are hiccups, things like late, or missed, and held payments, but then isn't that possible through all websites considering if the site experiences technical malfunction, or if rules are broken. the most important things is support so that you can get a good easy response for when there is an issue and you need to contact them. I know that sometimes people may not read that through this site the pay periods are set but then payments are set up to a certain amount of days afterwards. So on my method payments are set to be sent 'by' 7 days after the pay period end. so if Pay period ends 30/31st then payments sent by the 7th. . . . Payments are possible to be set to daily through BoleynModels and the like, and after 4 payouts for international models through the website. An option I will enquire about.
    Traffic is unreal. I have small audiences but I see 10,000+ viewers in the top models rooms, and they are not always banging King Kong for it! This is definitely a good site for people who like the cummers and goers and cam entertain those large and quick flowing audiences. Its not too personal. You can private and all that too and set your own prices up. This is also a great place for a newby who wants to get on and entertain those big audiences because if you know how to angle it and it works for you having a new tag for 7days is going to get you that massive audience and thus giving you exposure and time to meet and wow the custys. That would be your chance to pull em in and get em to stay!!
    I fucked mine and didn't get on in time. The new tag stays visible for 7day after your account is approved.
    Its a long one alright.

    September 5, 2018 - 11:12
    • /images/spacer.gif
      MJizzi

      Also this site operates with Apps and Bots which are awesome because you can figure out how you want your room set up and the apps will remind you what you have been tipped for, if your like me, you find that useful and easily remember what to do next especially when its busy, and the countdowns to goals are automated. No manually changing it unless you want to.

      September 5, 2018 - 11:15
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SexyFit58

      Don't worry support and payments are perfect.

      September 19, 2018 - 21:23
  • MissySass
    Rookie stars
    MissySass wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I did not have a productive experience with Chaturbate, I never once saw a paying client, there was little to no support when required and it was a very robust platform for my first site. I do not recommend this site to any ladies (or gentlemen) who are just starting out.

    September 4, 2018 - 6:11
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      Sorry to hear you didn't like broadcasting with us and felt our customer service was lacking.

      November 14, 2018 - 22:25
  • babybw
    Amateur stars
    babybw wrote a review about Chaturbate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I agree with most camgirls that Chaturbate is a good site to start out on. I started out greatly, but then I burned out like a bright star. It's super difficult for me to make money up there now. I have 3000 followers, and it's more like a museum than an amusement park, I'd say. Thanks for the help with starting out, CB, but I'm going to try to find my success elsewhere!

    August 28, 2018 - 19:59
    • /images/spacer.gif
      coffy

      at least u got a museum.. my's was like an empty bedroom, with someone coming to get something once in while...lol

      August 31, 2018 - 15:07
  • LoveAnnie
    Amateur stars
    LoveAnnie wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    At the beginning I had a lot of traffic,I could earn 100bucks of just one day without being fully nude. After a few day the traffic just died, I tried very hard but just a bunch of freeloaders came and demanded things. There is some lurky people there to but I had a nice moderator there that helped me a lot. I wish there was more payment options for people in EU. I haven't yet taken out my earnings yet..

    August 23, 2018 - 13:56
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      Sorry to hear payments aren't been a pleasant experience for you. We are always improving and adding new payment methods so please stay tuned.

      November 14, 2018 - 22:27
  • Paisleyluves
    King stars
    Paisleyluves wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Have been a model on Chaturbate for a little more than a year and am enjoying it. The ability to connect with many different people is exciting and intriguing.

    Always receive payment on time and have had support when needed.

    August 21, 2018 - 18:57
  • LarissaMilan
    Rookie stars
    LarissaMilan wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate was home for quite a while. I did ok. A lot of freeloaders making a lot of demands. It’s hard to compete when some models start their show naked with a toy inserted in there hoohaa for free. So viewers expect a lot of CheaP. I had fun on this site. Made some decent money. Some days better than others. Unfortunately. I can’t continue with this site because i can not deal with my shows being blasted on the net. So I’m looking for a new home site.

    August 16, 2018 - 22:30
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Paisleyluves

      Hi Larissa, I've been working on Chaturbate for a little over a year, and I like it. I just found out about the shows being all over the internet, but I think all the sites are like that, I could be wrong. Wishing you all the best in your new home.

      August 21, 2018 - 18:53
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      We offer DCMA services are pirated content, but sadly I think Heather Love was right in that camming, on almost any platform risks content being stolen & reposted. It's a job hazard but we are doing our very best to address stolen links as our models sent them. Just send direct links, username to [email protected]

      November 14, 2018 - 22:29
  • Senka
    Expert stars
    Senka wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    August 4, 2018 - 7:31
  • Yourlustx
    Wizard stars
    Yourlustx wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    THEIR SUPPORT SUCKS!!! I have been waiting for a check for a month and a half, each time they send it, they don't write my LAST NAME! I try to contact them, I get answer by a automatic responses, despite the fact that I changed my information 3 times they say it's my fault!! I don't know what to do! I just want my money god damn it!!!!!

    July 26, 2018 - 18:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      Sorry to hear you experienced hiccups getting your name on your payout corrected.

      November 14, 2018 - 22:31
  • PufferFish
    Goddess stars
    PufferFish wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This was the one and only token site I tried and it has totally turned me off of them forever as it was a horrid experience.
    Tons of traffic and all of it was freeloading trolls and even though there is supposed to be bots to silence greys I couldn't get them to work in my room.
    The few who did tip tipped what amounted to spare change and I never even reached payout.
    The worst though was the horrid things said by other models who were merciless in their comments in everything from my appearance to my skills.

    July 24, 2018 - 21:44
    • /images/spacer.gif
      mskali

      What happens when payout isn't reached? I went live once, didn't make a whole lot but I'm not sure I want to go back

      September 1, 2018 - 0:13
    • /images/spacer.gif
      PufferFish

      Chaturbate keeps your $$ unfortunately

      October 23, 2018 - 2:32
  • UmberAngel
    Novice stars
    UmberAngel wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    as a black plus size CM i find it increasingly difficult to acquire tokens and and just get guys to give me tokens honestly maybe its just me maybe you will have better luck but to do a show and have no one giving 1 token is a little unsettling and it worries me a bit maybe ill give them more time i just don't like sitting in an empty room :p its a really good website besides that and it was my first and go to

    July 2, 2018 - 13:21
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnastasiaNob

      I have been thinking of going to CB and trying to work that site full time when I split cam since none of these low balling PPM free chat sites ever have actual paying traffic!! The thing is: I never gave the token sites much of a go b/c when I first was on them with my new status accounts none of them would tip..and I have the Lovense tip vibe! Maybe the one out of the few that ever came into my room would tip 1 token which is like what .05 cents and OMG that got me off right there!! lol smdh So kinda scared away from token sites but since PPM free chat sites took a nose dive for me all this year am thinking of trying token sites again sigh

      July 2, 2018 - 19:32
    • /images/spacer.gif
      UmberAngel

      well i mean its a really good site amazing traffic, but i don't know maybe its just me....i mean with theses token sites i have made like only $25.00 this week total or around 500 tokens (camming on 2 sites with 2 different cameras hooked up)

      July 4, 2018 - 11:19
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AnastasiaNob

      yeah I think I will pass... I actually am done with this camming full time stuff with in the next couple of weeks anyway and I may or may not keep the 2-3 box sites I frequent either for part time side money! I got a career again in medical billing (Thank God) with good starting pay & I never made much of anything on any of these cam sites across the board not even Indy sites and I have been doing this for 1 year and 3 months now) I may at least keep the 2 or 3 Indy sites for occasional change money but box sites I never made much on and I do not like spending 4+ hours on all of these sites to only make $10-$20 so if I need to eventually with my new job I may just consider eventually taken up a part time job for additional money or I may not and just hang out to some of the cam sites to play around when bored in hopes to make $ but u can't really depend on camming for income tho!

      August 5, 2018 - 3:52
  • vulcan2000x
    Novice stars
    vulcan2000x wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic

    Problem with Chaturbate: Shows are automatically recorded and placed on other sites without consent or knowledge.

    June 23, 2018 - 0:10
    • /images/spacer.gif
      SofiaDel

      you want them deleted? send me a message Smiley :)

      June 24, 2018 - 12:14
    • /images/spacer.gif
      BxbyGirl

      is there an option of never having them recorded in the first place?

      June 28, 2018 - 20:05
    • /images/spacer.gif
      UmberAngel

      WHAT???? how do you know????? :0!

      July 4, 2018 - 11:20
    • /images/spacer.gif
      Paisleyluves

      Hi UmberAngel, if you type in your user name in the google search you will see

      October 31, 2018 - 0:23
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      This is a slightly misleading statement. Sorry to hear you are frustrated with piracy, believe me, I think we can all agree it's an issue however videos are not automatically recorded. Yes some people record & pirate stolen content, No it doesn't always happen.

      I highly suggest using OBS & overlaying a watermark with your model name. I also recommend every so often using google to find your stolen links & sending those direct links + username to [email protected] with DCMA in the subject.

      November 14, 2018 - 22:34
  • Mallorykoxx
    Experienced stars
    Mallorykoxx wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    June 10, 2018 - 6:35
  • eroticjuliet
    Novice stars
    eroticjuliet wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I love working for Chaturbate. The internet will attract trolls but for the most part, the serious patrons are wonderful and supportive people. I often have regular conversations in my room about "deeper" topics and it's incredible the willingness of people to get serious and vulnerable emotionally in addition to cumming and having erotic fun.

    The members are truly wonderful and have made my experience so positive. The other models are great too and I love to check out other rooms and tip when I am not broadcasting - yes I enjoy the site that much and have made some nice connections there.

    On CB there is a ton of competition but you just have to compete with yourself. Your room is your room and you have ULTIMATE control over it. You can carve your niche and find people who want to see what you are offering. I love that you, the model, have so much control over how your room is run and what content is in there.

    The apps and bots are an amazing feature and the layout of the site is pretty viewer friendly. Compared to MFC (My Free Cams) where you can barely see the profile of the model, the thumbnails of each room on CB is live and reflects the actual show. It's a large enough box where you can be seen and a patron can get interested in the image enough to join the room.

    Technically, they are a semi-buggy site. Around payout time the site gets heavy traffic and acts really crazy, but aside from their old looking layout, the site is amazing. I have not had to contact support yet but my checks all have come in on time and cashed perfectly.

    My only regret about CB is having roommates around all the time and not having the quiet I need to broadcast more. I would go full time cam model if I could, that is how much I love it ♥

    May 13, 2018 - 16:34
    • /images/spacer.gif
      eroticjuliet

      I need to make an addition to my review that includes the negatives:

      Yes - if you are not the exhibitionist type and don't find immediate success, you will be overwhelmed and turned off by the gray, non token holding freeloaders who use horrible grammar and explicit language treating you like an object. The demands are annoying but you have to be able to take it in stride and silence or ban users who are breaking your rules. The good thing is, you can instantly ban or silence the moment it happens. You can use bots and apps to control who can chat in your room too although it's not a perfect guarantee.

      Something else about the site is that anyone can view it. I was able to view Emily Grey's cam anytime, even though I am a female. Both logged in and logged out. Her cam is set to "men" only. It made me think, how many registered and non registered users are in here as females, under the "anon" category. I felt the site works in odd ways like that, giving people the impression only one gender is watching, but it's not true. I have even tipped gay men before, bewildered at how I was even in their room.

      There are many websites out there that are SCAMS but are stealing the content of almost every single CB show made, every single day. cbcam2cam.com has 15 of my "videos" on there - lying about the description, length, and everything else. I don't know what they are really selling but it's unfortunate to feel that as soon as I go live, I'm going to see my show on cbcam2cam the minute I sign off. I know no one uses cbcam2cam.com in this day and age, at least not anyone who can detect a scam, but it makes me feel like Chaturbate doesn't care. There are 4 year old threads discussing this issue and it seems to be almost only specific to Chaturbate, or that Chaturbate has the issue out of control and no one cares.

      I have seen models advertise their drinking games on CB while performing and find that quite odd. I never liked seeing "Shhh my step brother doesn't know I'm camming" stuff because it's spammy and scammy and not the end of the world but there is a lot of buzzword/novelty scenarios going on that edge on their "no incest/family" rules. Yes, I have used the word "Daddy" in my show goal titles but that's it - just the dynamic. I don't ever roleplay in my shows and have banned people asking to do incestuous things or under 18 roleplaying. I feel Chaturbate would be an excellent place if they worked harder to protect their models and interact with them more. I sent an email about my 15 videos on cbcam2cam and it's been almost 12 hours and no reply. That's kind of a bummer.

      My last word: They seem to promote the same people over and over too and I find that frustrating. They have some "favorites" and have no problem re-tweeting the same model's articles over and over instead of asking for people to write articles etc - it could be more interactive as a whole and if they worked more to make the models feel comfortable and not scammed and recorded, they would have a 5 star operation. All cam sites are kind of ugly in my opinion but CB has the best interface and that is the one thing I will miss as I have decided to leave the site due to the recording and lack of support from CB.

      May 14, 2018 - 17:38
    • /images/spacer.gif
      cherrypie

      Hi Juliet! You are pretty right about everything, I am streaming on CB as well and since I am new in this webcam world, I would like to ask you why some colored users can pm without sending them myself first a message since my pm costs and I wake up with sudden pm's from some of them. Do you have any idea what is a group show? is it C2C?
      To me the most annoying thing on CB is done by those who try promoting their rooms in my room. Then comes the directing and demanding. But kick/ban options are one of the best options a room can have.

      May 26, 2018 - 22:03
    • /images/spacer.gif
      virtualsub

      Hey cherrypie - the members that can PM you first pay for a subscription to the site I think - the privilege of PMing members is part of what they pay for and they can even have their own font I think.

      May 28, 2018 - 21:45
  • MissMilaRose
    Experienced stars
    MissMilaRose wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I haven't worked on Chaturbate enough to give the most realistic review, but from my experience it's just alright.

    Traffic is fine; nothing crazy, but never bad. I do like the bots functionalities which aren't available on most cam sites and offers something a little unique to the site. The profile and video upload platforms are very outdated.

    Regardless, Chaturbate is my second favorite cam site to work on and definitely has potential if streamed on regularly!

    xoxo Mila Rose Smiley (H)

    May 7, 2018 - 11:51
  • Kali_kitten
    Graduate stars
    Kali_kitten wrote a review about Chaturbate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I switched from CB to SM and I have to say, I do prefer SM (Streamate). So many people get naked in free chat so it makes it hard to keep visitors interested, and they get super pushy.

    May 1, 2018 - 17:39
  • Wildtequilla
    Professional stars
    Wildtequilla wrote a review about Chaturbate (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    April 24, 2018 - 1:02
  • Karen92
    Graduate stars
    Karen92 wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    April 23, 2018 - 23:24
  • LoraDeep
    Wizard stars
    LoraDeep wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    April 17, 2018 - 11:58
  • nicehotjob
    Expert stars
    nicehotjob wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is cool site where you can grow and earn good. After 4 regular payments you get a daily payout possibility! Support is sometimes slow but always reply.

    April 16, 2018 - 15:46
  • RaquelX
    Rookie stars
    RaquelX wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Traffic, payment, support, software all good, therefore the 5 stars.

    I only started broadcast on the 10th of March, 2018. First site, Chaturbate. First week or two, I was making some money, overexcited about the experience. No nude on general chat. Had people in my room, all good. After that, around 20 guys in my room, others in and out shortly. Thought to do nude in general to attract more people, I even bought a lovense toy to use. Well, it didnt make any difference tbh. I was doing what other girls are doing using a toy. My room 20 viewers, their room, over 1 000.

    I am looking at other webs and stay with the clothes on, just do privates.

    From what I am reading I am not the only one having this type of experience with Chaturbate.

    April 9, 2018 - 18:31
  • demurelibert
    Wizard stars
    demurelibert wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been on chaturbate for a bit over a year now and I've had a lot of success. The site has great apps and bots that you can use to make your room super fun and keep shows and goals moving. You can also write your own if you know how to do that sort of thing. It also has a test bed where you can test out any app or bot with dummy tokens so you can test drive it before running it in your room.

    Support has always been very helpful and gotten back to me right away. Payments have always been on time and they if they were delayed they always give compensation (usually 10% of your cashed out token balance) but even then the wait was negligible. I'm a US based model so maybe thats why? I've never heard people complaining about not getting paid here.

    My only real complaint is the server crashes and seemingly random outtages, but they've honestly never been down for terribly long. However I wish they would upgrade some things on their end tech-wise. Still they have the edge with the apps and bots.

    March 30, 2018 - 7:56
    • /images/spacer.gif
      kitty

      can you refer me in chaturbate? Smiley :)

      April 1, 2018 - 18:11
  • JuneRobbins
    Skilled stars
    JuneRobbins wrote a review about Chaturbate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is definitely my main house now ! Lots of traffic and men tips very easily. If you're a beginner and you don't know what to do on cam, you have a lots of bots for help (playing roll the dice, tips goal...). Options are very cool (like mute the greys or showing my tips menu) and customers are very polite and respectful.
    You can be soft or even non-nude on the free chat and do pvt at your price or you can block pvt and do the show on the free chat, you can earn a lot in both case.
    Payment is twice a month but you can ask in advance with fees.
    The support is very helpful and fast.
    At firt the broadcast screen seems complicated but you can learn very quickly about all the options. And you can have a moderator (and this option is soooo cool). Any customers who wants to help you can be you moderator and they are very helpful. You can do your show, they'll be here to remind customers to tips, they can kick customers who bother you too.
    I really like this website !

    March 19, 2018 - 18:26
    • /images/spacer.gif
      cb_cntrygrl

      I have been on this site for 5 years I think...wow... I as a BBW thought I'd just go on for the 'fun of it'.... but this is a great site for all types of people. Men, Women, Couples, Big, small, transgender....it's amazing. And their support staff is super awesome. I agree I love the MOD option, though I am picky about who I pick Smiley :)

      March 29, 2018 - 20:51
  • SinDerella
    Expert stars
    SinDerella wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is a great site, they have a lot of bots and apps, and those help bring in money. However, they can use some software upgrade, that would be useful, although their software right now is not bad at all, I'm just saying, an update would be nice, and I feel you should be able to ban people by IP.

    All in all, great site though! :-D

    March 11, 2018 - 20:18
  • GoddessLucy
    Wizard stars
    GoddessLucy wrote a review about Chaturbate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have some positives and a few negatives. I worked with my boyfriend on Chaturbate! We did goal shows with the Tip Menu app. We were even able to do strap-on goal shows. I'm glad that they have all these apps and bots.

    Now I usually do solo shows on there and use lovense lush as well as tip menu on all in one app, usually i don't do goals. There are a few privates but a lot happens in public. I like the fact that CB is more about the public show and the clients are straightforward. To me that feels comfortable.

    update:they have fixed the video quality issue!!! YAY!

    if you want to join use my link Broadcaster Signup Form: https://chaturbate.com/in/?track=default&tour=5zjT&campaign=A18pp

    March 8, 2018 - 23:37
    • /images/spacer.gif
      AlexxxCoal

      One option for the videos is to post the clip for sale on CB to entice viewers, but let them know that you will email them the full size file after they purchase if they leave their email. The high traffic on CB is great for selling photos and videos, you just have to send the good ones on your own. It's a hassle, but it can really increase your income. ^_^

      April 7, 2015 - 17:31
    • /images/spacer.gif
      KatieRhodes

      This is some fantastic advice!

      June 1, 2015 - 15:26
    • /images/spacer.gif
      GoddessLucy

      Alexxx, I have been doing that, not sure if I got the idea from you or what. I uploaded galleries of my many videos with the description and price on the pic and trying to explain you can choose from these and pay with tokens in the description of us.. I got some buys and even though we were a couple it kinda slowed things, but still it's a good thing lol. Most don't understand what I wrote and don't understand when I try to tell them in plain English so the size limit still is an issue for me. Thanks for the tip!

      June 3, 2015 - 2:32
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      We appreciate the suggest here about videos.

      May 25, 2016 - 17:56
  • shantou
    Hotshot stars
    shantou wrote a review about Chaturbate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    - The traffic is huge, however most of the viewers are annoying freeloaders (we already ban more than 200 people from our room, and they weren't grays).

    - The support is awful but Shirley is nice!

    - The payour is expensive compared to Bongacams (2 days / $2, instant load $5 plus 1 more extra $ for money sending. This shit is completely free on Bongacams with instand load)

    - Tons of sites recording your public shows (like camgirl.gallery), so you will be everywhere and seems like the CB dont care about this.


    March 7, 2018 - 5:21
Page 3 of 13