Last update: April 19, 2019

What do you want to do?



Chaturbate articles:

Chaturbate on our forums:

Chaturbate Reviews by customers

Chaturbate Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


Page 8 of 13

  • lolla_renard
    Experienced stars
    lolla_renard wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Software

    the site didnt worked for me... in the first 3 days was good but than i had to take some time off and when I came back was awful. To be fair to the site there is some girls making money there specially the couples! Maybe I am not the kind of girl that fits the site... it worth giving a try anyway!

    March 30, 2015 - 2:43
  • ZarahB
    Graduate stars
    ZarahB wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is great site, especially if you are starting out! It has lots of traffic and easy to use webcam system. Their payouts are usually on time and never underpaid. Would however try and make the site a bit more sexier.

    March 17, 2015 - 4:11
  • lunandrej
    Amateur stars
    lunandrej wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Overall I really enjoy working on chaturbate. It seems to reach a broader demographic of both viewers and models. It is single, couple, male, female and trams friendly so there's a lot of traffic, and if you can make yourself a nitch you've got yourself a goldmine.
    Occasionally the site seems to "overload" and everyone's rooms get slow and choppy. There have been a few times when the whole site has crashed in the middle of a broadcast! It really slows the room and the show down. I have seen this more than once but it doesn't happen often.
    Also, support is hit or miss. I'd say they reply 50% of the time.
    Overall, I give my chaturbate experience a 4/5

    March 4, 2015 - 5:52
    • /images/spacer.gif
      punkerbarbie

      Feel free to message me personally anytime, and I'll try to answer any of your questions or help you fix a problem.

      May 25, 2016 - 17:57
  • gingerspice
    Professional stars
    gingerspice wrote a review about Chaturbate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    You can get amazing traffic and quite quickly. There is no ranking system to speak of, you can have it possible that if a person tips 25+ tokens in a day they can give you a thumbs up or down, but you can turn it off as there are always those people who think they can tip 50 tokens and get an entire show with everything included and then give you a thumbs down when you turn them down politely.
    You are your own boss here. Chaturbate only steps in when needed, they remind you of payout coming soon, they will investigate as needed, and really, they just leave you alone to do your thing mainly. With that being said, if you DO run into a serious issue-please, for the love of GOD, do NOT, I repeat-DO NOT-just contact 'support'. I had issues of someone pretending to be me, somehow had my license number and was changing my payout information. I contacted support, barely got a blink. You have to contact SHIRLEY for help, and ta-da. Once you establish that relationship- you are set for life on support, issues, and anything else.
    Payment, well sometimes it's a surprise when you get your money into your account. Payoneer people get paid first, but you have to take some money out of your check to use it last I looked into it, so I am a direct deposit person. This last pay period, we cashed out on the 15th, supposedly CB promises payment within 7 days to hit your account. Well, it was 8-9 days for we direct deposit people and it messed with a lot of people. We all do have bills to pay, it's why we do what we do. So that is a downfall.
    Software-it has been better lately but a couple of months ago, almost nightly the site was crashing, lagging, and just poorly running. It crashed multiple times in one night, crashing nightly for a week, and around pay out period, it always seems to mess up more. But, you take the bad with the good. The apps and bots are pretty easy to use and there are plenty to choose from. Sometimes they crash (like currently Crazy Ticket is going nuts) but for the most part, there are different versions you can use as back ups that do the same exact thing. Some days one app/bot makes you 1000's of tokens, while the next day you make nothing. Play around with them, see what you like, as well as your fans.
    With CB, you make your own hours. Do your own thing. There are only a few rules to comply with (no bathroom stuff, no sleeping, don't even kiss your pets on cam-SOMEONE WILL ALWAYS REPORT YOU AS COMMITTING BEASTIALITY-yes it happens). Just stick to the few rules and you are good to go.
    All in all, the people on there are honestly pretty friendly. If someone is rude and wants to say things they shouldn't-more often than not someone you didn't even know was in your room will speak up and defend you. It's a great place to feel welcome and become part of a family-no lie. I have made some pretty awesome relationships with my mods and other models. Don't judge all greys either-they can sometimes surprise you when you least expect it Smiley :)

    March 1, 2015 - 20:31
    • /images/spacer.gif
      tantrumvip

      we cast on chaturbate, under tantrumvip thank you so much for this helpful advice can you recommend how to find a good mod?

      September 6, 2015 - 14:35
  • Acidalia
    Skilled stars
    Acidalia wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    February 24, 2015 - 3:00
  • mikecat666
    Demigod stars
    mikecat666 wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    My experience of chaturbate hasnt been great, its here I started camming. I only give it one star for traffic because I dont open to men here, if you have it completely free then guest viewers can see you. I hate the fact that there is no age verification for viewers, you cant tell if someone is really over the age of consent, unless they have tokens, or are also performers.
    There are far too many exhibitionists on the site, which makes the possibility of being taken private highley unlikely.

    Afilliate opportunies are good though, and the platform is tunable for quality. It does get overloaded though

    February 23, 2015 - 20:17
  • Kimmie_Love
    Professional stars
    Kimmie_Love wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    February 21, 2015 - 4:31
  • XanderAllen
    Amateur stars
    XanderAllen wrote a review about Chaturbate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Great site for begginers, Stay online a ton in your first two weeks to create a good following, very nice clients and then the normal stuff on every site...

    February 14, 2015 - 20:17
  • SexyBunny30
    Hero stars
    SexyBunny30 wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    February 13, 2015 - 18:52
  • StephanieL
    Amateur stars
    StephanieL wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    It does lag sometimes but not bad overall. Haven't used the payment option yet so I don't know

    February 9, 2015 - 0:59
  • KarmaKarson
    Expert stars
    KarmaKarson wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    January 31, 2015 - 6:36
  • Arabella_Fae
    Novice stars
    Arabella_Fae wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    January 6, 2015 - 6:11
  • moong0dd3ss
    Expert stars
    moong0dd3ss wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    -Support reads your email, but there's no guarantee that they'll actually "do" anything. And this takes some time.
    -the site is still rapidly growing, so there will be times that during maintenance/upgrades/massive traffic, camming will be interrupted but the issue is usually resolved very quickly
    -traffic is best when you start camming IMMEDIATELY after becoming verified so you can show up as "new" in the featured cam directory (only lasts for a few days; I learned this the hard way)
    -payouts made twice a month, with a minimum earning of 1000 tokens/$50; takes longer for your first cashout, then 3-5 days after payouts are sent
    -appoint trusted users as "mods" to improve your chat and promote your show
    -hundreds of customizable "Bots" are available to regulate your room and "Apps" that make tipping more fun and interactive
    -usernames are color coded so you can easily identify high tippers, non-tippers, and overall cheap people Smiley (lol)

    My advice would be to join the site and watch other models for a little while before making the decision to start camming. Chat with them to learn about the various ways they earn their tokens and read the bios to figure out ways to make your profile stand out.


    Hope this was helpful

    December 29, 2014 - 13:40
  • BlueYozakura
    Ninja stars
    BlueYozakura wrote a review about Chaturbate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    I decided to check out Chaturbate this year but since I had problems getting on when I did it just was super dead.

    The last few days I decided to get back on and try it again and well it was a whole different vibe. My room got packed up once the flow started going. I would have to say most of the even the non tipping greys were nicer here than on any other site. With that said getting tokens is like pulling teeth. I hadn't even realized that I had spent a whole 15 hours on the site because I was chatting it up with everyone. I had several goals but some I just skipped because ugg it was taking too damn long.

    It seems this site works if you set small obtainable goals and build things like that but the forever and ever guys waiting to tip is insane. It has a very MFC and Naked (now) vibe where everyone goes down in free chat.

    The plus? The guys that do c2c are hot! hahah and well endowedSmiley :) YahSmiley :)!!!

    Funny thing was that I was double correction triple camming so I ended up having to close windows because the fun seemed to hit at the same exact time on all sites. I really hate when that happens lol .

    December 23, 2014 - 5:45
    • /images/spacer.gif
      BlueYozakura

      Ok I want to post a few updates to my original post. I've cammed now on Chaturbate daily for about 10 days and I have to say it was good for the first few days and now eh? I started seeing that I was being followed so I assumed ooh cool an extra 1500 people in a matter of days? Cool! Problem is that 99.9% of those people following you aren't actual paying members. What I mean is that most of the members that tip /pvt know me from other sites. The rest? It's so nickel and dime literally. You'll have your topic up and someone will pop in tip the equivalent of 5 PENNIES and ask you to take off your clothes. It's like wait what?? IAlso I see the same premiums popping in and out hoping they receive a show at the expense of others. The one new feature I've found useful is " only tipper can chat" which has cut down alot of drama. Still that just means someone will tip 5 pennies and get upset that they had to do that just to talk. I mean is 5 pennies really breaking the bank?

      Now maybe it's the end days to NYE but I was surprised in a "wow really?" way.. I'm lucky to get one flash in and then after that I have to log out and go elsewhere.

      I watched other rooms and some models are dildoing themselves for 2 tokens a goal but they have a following of over 60K people.

      I even saw anal in free chat too at goals less than 30 tokens. I mean $1.50? I just keep wondering who can actually live on that.?

      So I'll pop in from time to time but I don't see this as being my primary site to cam on. I have to say I'm a bit disappointed because the apps are fun but there aren't enough paying members in my room to even complete any goals.

      January 1, 2015 - 17:20
    • /images/spacer.gif
      sweetAngel

      Same here about what you just said, i wish girls dont give away shows that kind of cheap amount or for free and also the high tippers are very rare and once they are gone..the site is full of grey accounts again.. waste of time...

      January 29, 2015 - 9:40
  • SmokeyLane
    Experienced stars
    SmokeyLane wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The traffic is awesome on this site but seems to be alot of greys (free chatters) I do get other colors in my room, but not like the amount of greys. I do realize I can block them, but that would be crazy when they help my follow count, and could possibly become a customer because of me.
    Payment- I haven't been paid from this site yet so I can't honestly rate it at this time. This month will be my first time getting paid by them.--I[dated received payment with no problems Smiley :)

    Support- Is awesome just takes a little while to respond but they work on any issues/problems as fast as they can when they get your message.

    Software- Is good most the time, but site seems to have alot of problems at times. My ID's have been deleted out of the system twice now and can't be explained as to why, but I then had to wait for the approval process before I could cam and make tips. Was frustrating not going to lie, I've also had problems with being able to tip at times when I have tokens which makes me wonder if some of my viewers ever had this problem... The apps/bots feature is awesome and keeps the rooms going, exciting and fun for everyone. I have had a few problems with the apps/bots crashing or not working properly. It's not constant or anything that you can't work around.

    Over-all I suggest this site to new cammers- it will help you build up your followers quick Smiley :)

    December 19, 2014 - 23:40
  • Kdeetroit
    Skilled stars
    Kdeetroit wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    Chaturbate is great for the games they have available and good if you aren't feeling so creative. I like to sign on if I'm not doing so well on another site or if I don't want to show my face right away.

    December 19, 2014 - 11:11
  • blissbound
    Graduate stars
    blissbound wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is my favorite site , the traffic can be very slow, and tons of people with no tokens but for me It seems if you cash out your token right away people tip more then when you have tokens up.

    December 11, 2014 - 8:42
  • KinkyKyra
    Expert stars
    KinkyKyra wrote a review about Chaturbate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The traaffic is pretty decent for a new model on their network. I've made fairly good money in just my first 3 month on the site. However, I've noticed the best traffic for me to be during 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM EST.
    Payment seems to be as scheduled and on time.
    Support has been very great and helpful to me.
    The software interface is very simplistic and the apps and bots help you run your show and keep your room in line for you.

    November 30, 2014 - 7:50
  • Ailyn_n
    Experienced stars
    Ailyn_n wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    November 27, 2014 - 17:40
  • CurvyCarysa
    Amateur stars
    CurvyCarysa wrote a review about Chaturbate (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Good atmosphere. I also like the apps so it is easy to start countdown etc, It makes it all very entertaining. Guys are not that needy (of attention) like on MFC.

    November 16, 2014 - 11:21
  • Anitesplash
    Rookie stars
    Anitesplash wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    November 15, 2014 - 6:05
  • tatmeup
    Amateur stars
    tatmeup wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    November 10, 2014 - 11:24
  • leftytwogunz
    Hotshot stars
    leftytwogunz wrote a review about Chaturbate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is a great site to get yourself comfortable if first starting out on the web cam scene. It's a well organized site that gives you opportunity to have thousands of users join your room to give you tips or do private shows etc. The downsides are the site will occasionally have a noticeable performance decline during peak traffic hours and this can cause issues with chatting and connection to the site. Also, there are many more non paying users than paying users but the upside is the site provides multiple options in the form of bots and apps to help weed out problem users and non paying douchebags. All in all Chaturbate has been good to us and we definitely suggest it for newbie camgirls.

    October 29, 2014 - 14:32
  • HelloOlive
    Novice stars
    HelloOlive wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is a pretty okay "starter" site, but honestly there are so many grey's who just sit and wait for the show to start. I usually have about 500 people in my room, but only 4 people tip me. I use it because it's super easy to use and I'm transitioning to Streamate, but some days I want to pull my hair out because these guys think 50 cents is all I need to show them my vagina.

    October 15, 2014 - 0:38
  • kayleefyre
    Professional stars
    kayleefyre wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I do well here, if people would stop showing it all for free XXX shows in public. I'm sure we would all make more. Also exhibitionist... gaah.

    October 2, 2014 - 4:27
Page 8 of 13