Last update: 14 February 2017

What do you want to do?



Clipvia on our forums:

Clipvia Reviews (by models):

Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls.com members


  • themagdalena
    themagdalena wrote a review about Clipvia
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Took 3yrs to get a payout, sad lol
    ***They finally shutdown the site. RIP Clipvia

    14 February 2017 - 12:50
  • Nafertis
    Nafertis wrote a review about Clipvia
    Average
    Software

    27 December 2016 - 22:41
    • FunFuckBunny

      Clipvia is a total scam. That guy and his girlfriend robbed hundreds of models, including me, for over a year. They never paid any of us the money they owed. Instead they came up with some b.s. scam that if we all worked to make them more money then they would pay us the money they already owed us in $2 increments. Then money that they give to some of the girls now is money they robbed from the hundreds of us before. The only reason they keep getting away with it is because they only screw over a model for $100 and it's not worth suing them. Here are a few links to show how bad they screwed the models who provided them with content over:
      https://www.bbb.org/sdoc/business-reviews/adult-entertainment/happy-hustle-in-aliso-viejo-ca-172012091/complaints/
      https://www.stripperweb.com/forum/showthread.php?203164-Clipvia-isn-t-paying

      30 December 2016 - 3:50
  • Feridis
    Feridis wrote a review about Clipvia
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    27 July 2016 - 18:19
  • Lurmadox
    Lurmadox wrote a review about Clipvia
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    When I decided to sell my own content for a while, I've choosen this site to be the first one. What a bad mistake I've made.

    5 April 2016 - 11:59
  • LadyMorrigan
    LadyMorrigan wrote a review about Clipvia
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Fortunately, I've never invested much time in Clipvia. I would have cried, like many other performers, if I did.
    I have closed my store in autumn of 2015; till this day (January 2016), I didn't receive my $52 I had in my account when I closed. Their support wrote me 2 messages about the missing money, showing their willingness to pay me (one day), but I never received them. Too bad I can't give -100 stars to their payment and business practices.
    Traffic was always low on Clipvia, and most performers were directing traffic to their stores using Twitter and other means.
    The support is polite, and at least they reply to your questions; too bad that it seems they're telling only lies.
    I never liked their software (it should have been improved in 2015, but I guess they had no more money), it's a bit annoying and wonky to use.

    11 January 2016 - 22:13
  • DonaDiabla
    DonaDiabla wrote a review about Clipvia
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Clipvia sucks but I got paid before I close my store back in May 2015. Personally, I did not like this site nor it's software.

    23 December 2015 - 12:54
  • FunFuckBunny
    FunFuckBunny wrote a review about Clipvia
    Average
    Traffic
    Support
    Software

    Got an email today from them saying that they want models to continue selling videos but instead of paying you what they already owe he will catch you up by tacking on money to the videos you sell in the future. That's really stupid. I've been waiting on $100+ for months now and instead of just cutting me a check for that whopping amount I'm supposed to bust ass for a site that has less twitter followers and less of a social media presence than I do? This was also pretty awesome : "I (Jimmy) will be taking a product-only role moving forward while Cody will be amplified in her roles... " So your just going to keep watching all our videos for free like you have been and letting this mysterious girl handle all the finances?
    This whole thing sounds, smells and looks like a scam. Don't buy into the bullshit and post even more videos just so "Jimmy" can make more money to keep to himself. That email was such a blatant slap in the face I don't know how anyone could continue to post your products there.

    22 December 2015 - 17:31
  • kittenswitch
    kittenswitch wrote a review about Clipvia (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This is killing me to post, because I wanted to like Clipvia, I really did. The layout of their site is awesome -- I loved how customizable studio pages are, and the ease of access both for buying and uploading videos.

    But between the constantly late payouts -- if you get yours at all; I've been waiting for my payout since August -- and support going mysteriously silent and ignoring support tickets and emails, I just can't bring myself to recommend their site.

    Even before the most recent payout debacle, traffic wasn't great -- I only ever made payout a couple of times, even though I was one of the top models on their site for about a month. Now that all the models are jumping ship, so are the buyers. Prior to deactivating all my videos, in about 3 months I'd made under $20, even with a discount code and regular advertising.

    There's nothing left for anyone on Clipvia. No traffic, no support, and definitely no money.

    23 October 2015 - 18:37
  • berpl
    berpl wrote a review about Clipvia
    Average
    Payment
    Support

    Clipvia has been having problems with payment of their models for a while now. At one point they were paying the number one studio and no one else, now they aren't paying anyone. I think they can change their business and improve, however I do not think they deserve any business until they can get their payment system together. It is very unprofessional to force your studios to go without payment for month.

    6 October 2015 - 23:58
  • Anon772
    Anon772 wrote a review about Clipvia
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    they currently owe their models months of back-payment, thousands of dollars. they can't secure their business loans. they stay silent while we remain unpaid for money they've already spent without giving us our earnings.

    do not work for clipvia,
    do not make the same mistake I made of trusting them to pay me for videos sold.

    29 September 2015 - 15:40
  • destynnee
    destynnee wrote a review about Clipvia
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Clipvia pays late, if at all to their studios.

    Clipvia does not reply to emails, tweets, etc. from their studios.

    Clipvia promotes (on their tumblr) porn with no captions, credits, etc. when asked about it by studios and even random tumblr accounts, Clipvia said that is how they get more traffic. Promoting uncredited content is not the way to get more traffic. It is a good way to support people stealing and posting uncredited content.

    Clipvia goes out of its way to make their studios feel like they do not matter.

    Clipvia thinks that making jokes about having a camera in bathrooms without consent is funny and ok, because they are a porn content site.

    Clipvia has lots many great studios, and is not worthy of anyone's time.

    28 September 2015 - 23:47
  • Elizebet
    Elizebet wrote a review about Clipvia (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    This site has been around for a long time, the traffic bloomed last year (2013-2014ish) but still is not as good as other sites for girls who don't have a gigantic fanbase. The support used to be ~okay~ way back, unless it came to payments. The software is okay I guess, seen worse, seen better, easy to use though the site could be improved.

    To go back to the payment issue, they have always paid me late, somehow always had an excuse for it. After submitting my banking infos again and again they still could not figure out how to send money to Canada it seems... I ended up accepting payments from them using a platform that is not SW friendly to not name it.

    28 September 2015 - 7:56
    • Elizebet

      Oh yeah and once, I got paid like over a month late and had to contact them through twitter. Then I had to do that again, this time they did not even bother to answer my DM, which I only sent after multiple emails.

      28 September 2015 - 8:04
  • Natalie
    Natalie wrote a review about Clipvia (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've changed my review on Clipvia so many times. And they were all reviews about how bad the site is, but somehow they get worse and worse that I feel I need to change my review so that it is still accurate.

    ***Clipvia currently DOES NOT respond to customer service emails nor do they pay any of their models*** (need I say more?)

    The way Clipvia treats their studios is unethical and unprofessional!

    They come up with excuse after excuse for not paying us, and their excuse for not replying to emails, (which they announced on twitter, they didn't even send out an email to us, leaving tons of studios in the dark) is that they were getting death threats.... I doubt that's true and even if it was, it has nothing to do with why they they aren't answering customer service emails from the people who make their money.

    They have a history of lying. I stayed with them so long because they always claimed their issues were being fixed, at one point they even paid us all on time, told us there would be no more issues and started doing giveaways.... then they stopped paying us again....

    Don't believe their lies and DO NOT WORK FOR CLIPVIA. I wouldn't be surprised if they have completely run off with our money WORST SITE EVER.

    28 September 2015 - 0:55
  • Bluewut
    Bluewut wrote a review about Clipvia (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I've been a model on clipvia for over a year. They never really had any traffic, I had to direct all of my own there which was okay with me. Their support team was good in the beginning, if you emailed them they got back to you as soon as they could, listened to all of your concerns and were happy to help. Payout issues started happening, payments would be delayed by a few days, instead of being paid on the 4th it was more like the 9th-15th which wasn't a big deal because you could still expect your money around the same time every month.

    The past 8 or so months though have been TERRIBLE, the owner(Jimmy) wasn't able to pay models on time so his company took out a LOAN to pay us. Payments started coming later and later, sometimes a month delay or more, some models weren't being paid unless they threw a giant fit on social media and started bringing negative attention towards them but atleast we were still getting paid.

    The past 2 months though have been incredibly terrible, Clipvia has no been responding to any models help emails, to any girls on social media, answering their support line. They've basically gone quiet all while NOT paying their modes, they always have an excuse as to why they can't pay us but now there's not even an excuse it's just silence.

    AVOID CLIPVIA, You will more than likely NEVER see any money you make there and if you do, it'll be months and months late. It is not worth the stress of not knowing where your money is.

    27 September 2015 - 19:02
  • BunnyButt
    BunnyButt wrote a review about Clipvia (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment

    Clipvia has been good for me until recently. The last 4 or 5 months have been nothing but a headache, begging for payments, wondering if I'll ever even be paid at all...Support no longer replies to my emails.

    They do play favorites with payments, some girls get paid twice a month, some get paid on time, some get paid late, some don't get paid at all! I didn't receive my March payment until the first week of May, and that's only after I repeatedly emailed them asking for updates. It's May 20th, and I'm still waiting on my April payment (which I was told would be put on their "priority list" - whatever that means).

    The site has a lot of good features and I make a good amount there, but all positives are completely cancelled out by the unreliable payments and horrific communication with studios (they put out important info via twitter, not email...wtf). What's the point in making $$$ if I'm not sure I'll ever get it?

    Supposedly they are making some changes, and will have investors backing them soon, along with a (convenient) name change. Hopefully this fixes some issues for them, as based on a quick google search, they've been having payment issues since 2013.

    20 May 2015 - 19:58
    • TOPMODEL18

      Whaaaaaaaaaaat?! Not acceptable. thank you for letting us know. This stuff disgusts me in the worst way.
      I had it on my list of sites to sign up to but forget it.

      For Me, when sites start messing up I start preparing ready to move on. I start removing content etc. I dont want to happen to me what happened to all those girls on streammate. Sometimes some site sell content even after you go. Or they make other sites and show it for free whilst your trying to sell it. So once they do something desperatly shady I start preparing to move on.

      That favorites crap goes on on so many sites. Then they get mad when they find out they might not be your favorite and start promoting another site. Ill do a post on it later. Modelcentro is definatly one that plays favorites i think, as I only see them tweeting certain ladies. Many Domme sites operate in that fashion as well.

      Niteflirt doesnt play favorites. Try them.


      There is a new site that is out Bunny. Ill send you the link

      26 May 2015 - 21:09
  • XoAmy
    XoAmy wrote a review about Clipvia (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    My second favorite content site! Good traffic, my videos sell very decently I make payout like 90% of the time.

    15 March 2015 - 20:06
  • SnsualSativa
    SnsualSativa wrote a review about Clipvia (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Not much traffic, when you do reach payout the majority of the time its late.

    15 March 2015 - 18:22
  • rimmyywizard
    rimmyywizard wrote a review about Clipvia
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    27 November 2014 - 19:21
  • treeslug
    treeslug wrote a review about Clipvia (1 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Looking at my stars, the site seems pretty crummy, I know.

    If you do not already have a well-developed fanbase, I DO NOT think ClipVia will be right for you. It's not a place where you can just start out selling clips and be extremely successful. The models that do the best on there are ones that have already been doing this for a long time- the highest-ranking girl on there has something like 80k followers on tumblr, and has been in the industry for 3 years.

    The minimum payout on CV is set to $150, and you cannot change it. For some girls, they go a few months without getting paid. Some can make it every month- if you don't have a place where you're advertising your videos (like tumblr) and having your advertisement posts circulate a lot, it's going to be harder to make money on CV.

    Support is not amazing on CV, or at least wasn't in the beginning. They've adjusted a bit, and now get back to you within a day or two, whereas before it would sometimes take WEEKS for them to respond.

    Payout has also improved a lot since the last review was placed. For a long time, the site team did not have a clue what they were doing. They said "You will get paid on the 4th of (the closest month)" when you reached payout, and yet, there were months when people didn't get paid until a week or two weeks after that. Obviously, that led to a lot of frustration. They're now working at revamping the site, and payouts since then have never come to me later than the 9th of the month, depending on weekends or Holidays.

    I do recommend this site, but not for everyone. If you're someone that already has a good chunk of customers, ClipVia could be a good site for you. They have a nice payout (they say 70%, but you get something more like 66% if I'm not mistaken), and moderately okay traffic now that big-name models have brought the site attention.
    But it's not a place for new girls to start out.

    21 July 2014 - 15:35
  • ScottyHottie
    ScottyHottie wrote a review about Clipvia (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Some girls do very well here, because they are known and have spent a lot of time on the site. Otherwise it doesn't have much traffic at all. It is essentially a clip site but you can also take tribute payments (you keep 80% of that) and can give out information about twitter, your website etc.

    Had some issues paying me (first and last time, as I wasn't getting video sales and no longer needed their tribute function), seems they don't have any other non US members (?!). I needed to provide my payment information via email and then there were problems with it, but I did then get the money via alternative means. The guy I dealt with was very nice, friendly and helpful.

    25 February 2013 - 18:43