Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members


Page 22 of 256

  • ArikaSilk
    Anonymous wrote a review about LiveJasmin
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    January 30, 2019 - 15:16
    • JGB2009

      Does anyone know if the Amateur section have traffic?

      February 12, 2019 - 6:52
  • EdenDax
    EdenDax wrote a review about Chaturbate (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Honestly, this is my favorite site to cam on. I was on Streamate off and on for years but I would never have more than a few people in my room at a time. On Chaturbate, I get up to around 500. Granted, a lot of them don't pay but it gives me that many more sales opportunities.
    I also really enjoy the fun, social environment and the community of people there. I know many models don't like CB because of the freeloaders and trolls, but not only are they super easy to ban, you can also give moderator permissions to customers or other models.
    They make it really easy to cam with a guest, unlike Streamate which demands you have a couples account. Streaming with another person is a great way to drive more traffic and interest to your cam.
    I get paid by direct deposit and have never had any issues with payment or support. The payout for the model is 5 cents per token. They pay twice a month.
    Also their cam quality and site functionality dominate over Streamate or MyFreeCams. The apps and bots that you can set up to run in your room are super helpful! You can do just about anything from setting a word/spam filter or running a fan club to playing dice roll or keno games. Chaturbate encourages models to stream using OBS which gives you the option to add a watermark to your stream, and other fun video overlays like tip goals etc.
    C2C is not an issue on Chaturbate. They don't offer it as an option, however any site member can broadcast their camera on their own profile. If a customer wants to do cam2cam, you simply instruct them to broadcast their cam on their profile and then you can view it. The issues that Streamate has with their c2c functionality often drive away paying customers. This system works out much better in my opinion.
    It is not a private-based site, however I have gotten plenty of private shows from there. You have options like setting your price, minimum chat time (unlike the 2 minute jerk-off frenzies on Streamate), setting the cost for people to spy on your shows, offering group shows, allowing the customer to save a recording of the show, etc.
    You can also sell tickets to hidden ticket shows, which allow only the people who paid to watch. People can join at any time, even after the show has begun. It's similar to how Gold Shows work on Streamate, however you can make them last as long or as short as you want to. You can even allow people who join your Fan Club free access to ticket shows.
    One other type of "private" show is something called a password show. This would be something you would schedule in advance. All you do is set a password on your chatroom, and then the customer has to enter the password to view the camera. The advantage of doing a show like this is that you can charge way more for it, and no one else can spy in on the show.
    The downside to working on a site like CB vs Streamate is that you need to be entertaining and social. If you are sitting quietly and not being super engaging and teasing/moving around a lot, it's a lot harder to build up the number of viewers in your room and you likely won't do as well on the site. Also, higher levels of traffic bring in more trolls. Luckily for me, I have thick skin, but if you can't brush insults off easily, you may do better on a site with a little less traffic.
    So that's my TL;DR review of Chaturbate. If you have any questions feel free to reach out to me and I will try to help.

    January 29, 2019 - 22:36
    • HarleyReyy

      this was such a helpful review, ty!! I started on streammate but I hate how viewers can drop in to your private show for that initial minute fir free. and usually have only 3 or 4 in my room at a time. Thanks

      May 9, 2019 - 18:55
  • deek69
    deek69 wrote a review about Flirt4free (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    NEW GIRLS BEWARE
    I'm permanently banned from this site (after only one week, my first week in the cam biz) because I was asked by a customer if I was on other sites and I truthfully answered him. Support said to send an email to them stating that I re read the code of conduct an that I won't do it again and I should be reinstated within 48 hours. After 4 day of no response from them I contacted them to find out I was permanently banned. Their Loss. I went to Streamate and made 5 times as much money in the same time frame.
    They have a lot of traffic ,but it's mostly freeloaders (after all the name says it all Flirt4Free and that's what they expect) Even those willing to pay are in quick and done. the most I ever made on a private after Flirt takes their huge cut ( model only gets 27%) was $5.00
    They have other ways to make money ( phone, chat) to boost your income, but even though your making a little more money the house is making a lot more money.
    Also they record every private chat and they can sell them where ever they want even after you've left.
    They won't allow you to place watermarked photos on their site because they have to have your permission to use or sell those photos which means they don't have control.
    All in all it was a learning experience and a place to work the bugs out. I've learned to read everything before I accept it(it's to easy to scroll to the bottom and click I accept (and this one bit me in the ass)) It was always going to be a training site for me as their payout percentage is to low, but I've learned and moved on with the help of many wonderful people and now new friends on this site (thanks Heather)

    January 29, 2019 - 16:14
    • Marc

      deek69 - firstly, it is unfortunate that you had a negative experience with us, but I am glad to see that you are well and succeeding as a webcam model (even if it is on another site). There are lots of positive changes underway at F4F (especially with new guy and girl models coming to us direct) .. I hope other male and female models and performers will give us a try and see the positive changes we are making for our performers.

      March 21, 2019 - 0:02
    • nastymind88

      only 27%?????? even in pvt?

      March 21, 2019 - 20:40
    • KingMarti

      For me it's 25%, yes even in pvt and they dictate the amount you are able to charge. I stopped using the site because it's going to take to long for me to hit payout now that they limited me to making charging 40 credits a minute (works out about 80 cents a minute for a pvt chat) and they can force you as low as 10 credits (making you 20 cents a minute)

      May 27, 2019 - 6:05
  • Rutger
    Anonymous wrote a review about Camscapade
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment

    January 28, 2019 - 14:12
  • minnie
    minnie wrote a review about MyFreeCams (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    For years I've had mix feelings about MFC, when they came out they were giving away webcams to get new models to join them at the time I was doing very well with my webcam and other work I never tried MFC.

    I got curious of the hype around them. They were in every media story and also sponsoring a lot of events. they call themselves the #1 webcam community, but honestly that is just for marketing.

    when I log on I feel like I am being barked at , too many guys begging for free stuff because they can throw small tokens at me.

    I couldn't figure out how to get people to tip me for a goal. it's a lot easier for me to sell private shows and then get tips.

    I haven't reached payout with MFC. I thought I would but for me to reach $20 on there is very slow and painful.

    I get faster results from cams and streamate and even flirt4free.

    It could be that I am black/Caribbean and I get lost in a sea of white models on MFC. Yes I stand out because I look different but MFC has this copy-cat vibe all over it

    In this case being different is not better for MFC. I find being different is better for private chat sites that have a good listing of black/ebony models.

    January 28, 2019 - 2:04
    • CocoXo

      I agree!

      November 27, 2017 - 18:20
  • AmberPhoenix
    Anonymous wrote a review about MyFreeCams
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    January 23, 2019 - 8:32
  • posha
    posha wrote a review about Chaturbate
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is a great site to cam on the pay is good , the suport is great . just over all happy with this camming site.

    January 22, 2019 - 0:09
  • KinkyQu33n
    KinkyQu33n wrote a review about KinkLive (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Didnt really like it since they merged with a non fetish based cam site however I decided to stick with it for a while incase it got better - but it didnt. I had to take an extended leave from camming to deal with moving (I bought a house and farm) and I informed them I would be going back to not delete my profile, so I finally have time to cam and what do you know, can't login because they deleted my profile, and they didnt bother to send me a message or anything so now i have to go back and delete all their links from all my shit. They haven't even responded to any of my messages and now I'm worried they are still selling my content with me getting a big fat 0. Really annoyed at that.. would not recommend

    January 19, 2019 - 15:50
  • BiCheergrrrl
    BiCheergrrrl wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    At times it can be slow but given I'm brand new, I'm impressed so far and have some followers already! New software being tested wont work for me but otherwise, love the site and would recommend for a ppm site!

    January 18, 2019 - 9:39
  • Camkitttie
    Camkitttie wrote a review about ImLive (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The website has gone down the hill... too much for my taste. I was using it as a backup but moved on.
    Goods: 1. pays on time, 2. there is now completely charge back protection to all performers unless they catch you doing fraud, 3. They are flexible with your pics and room decoration, not so strict. 4. The forum helps you get and give tips about work
    Bad: 1. the traffic is completely unpredictable, one day you can make some decent amount of money working 6 or 7 hours, but next day or two days you make $0 working the same hours.
    2. The % commission keeps being low for non hall of fame or the best performers, which are not many. I know that many performers work hard too and cant not be in that selected group... so for them there is only 30% of commission, no chances to increase you MUST compete with others in order to be one of the 100 or the top greeters, etc.
    3. You can get unfair reviews and do nothing about that. I think that Support doesn't bother on checking if the customer is telling the truth or not.

    My main decision to give up on IL was the low traffic above all but also the lack of chances to get a little more of % commission.

    January 16, 2019 - 22:23
    • DylanAces

      I agree about the dashboard being so busy. I finally find what I'm looking for after like 5 clicks....then when indeed to go there again...I can't remember what all I clicked to actually get there. I mean you don't need a big orange square right next to your video to pause it. I can't ever tell if I'm in video chat , paid chat or free chat. Sometimes I'm in a show and I'm looking at the screen and begin to wonder if I'm in free chat and get scared. Lol. I wish there was a timer or something showing that you are in Pvt. I finally got my 90 min in yesterday. The low commish does stink, however when 3 people are in your Pvt and you set your rate at just 2.90/min and they stay for 15 min. Your part is $40 and for 15 min. That ain't bad. But the question is...will I have more than 1 Pvt in my Pvt all the time? Lol probably not.
      I'm gonna try it out for a month and see what happens. :-)

      June 11, 2016 - 16:37
    • Camkitttie

      I might give it another try since they implemented the new "withdraw money" payment. I will be updating accordingly

      June 14, 2016 - 23:22
    • Camkitttie

      I am back. They are implementing very interesting features. So far, I like the results for me Smiley :)

      March 24, 2017 - 2:51
    • LadyMorrigan

      I gave up IML too, although I was making decent money there a couple of years ago. Traffic is very unpredictable, lots of freebies hunters, the interface looks outdated for camming, and Support sent me a pretty rude message when I've uploaded by mistake a very short teaser that had my watermark on it.

      March 20, 2018 - 18:20
    • ClubKinkette

      Do they do "gold" shows?

      April 19, 2018 - 22:29
    • AnastasiaNob

      I pretty much gave up on IL also. After I completed my 120 free chat hours from my original account with there studio EnticeLive. I stopped getting paying traffic. I would occasionally get shows more so late late at night/early in morning hours on weekends sometimes but no paying shows now since I deleted my original IL account to set up another one thru Boleyn Models to get Daily Pay with them so I could get the 35% commission working IMLive with Streamate with BM. Since I got rid of my original account & created a new one there hasn't been no paying customers not even late night on weekends where I used to get the occasional guy that would take me for 10-15 min sometimes 30 min shows. Which makes me wonder if the site was rigged to where you had some kind of paying traffic while working with there mother studio/Entice Live. Since my 2nd account has gotten established Jan 2018 I never get any private shows on there anymore & if I do once in a blue moon get a show on IL it's only for 1-2 min tops at 2.80 per minute. Not worth even logging in for! I raised my rate to 3.80 now but damn if they always complained I was too high at 2.80 they diff won't be paying for 3.80 a minute shows so I just stop logging in. I noticed even with my original account the paying traffic dropped a lot after your 90 minutes promotional period at .98 a minute was finished. My 2nd account I still have 42 hours to complete in free chat to opt out of the free chat option which I don't care to complete b/c the site doesn't have any paying traffic there anymore anyway plus for your attentiveness ranking you still have to be in free chat and I still found that you had to be in free chat to get any possible shows on there. Sitting in the Video Chat option I never would get any show requests and a member on there told me they always go in free chat for shows not Video Chat which explains no activity ever in Video Chat. I consider IL a troll site now.

      April 26, 2018 - 2:22
    • AnastasiaNob

      As far as IL having Gold Shows. They did last year have a Stripper Show which was like a Gold Show and also a Vibe Show (both you can be nude and do whatever you want)-Vibe Show was for interactive tip vibe which I could never do b/c they wouldn't support my Lovense Lush. A lot of us found that IL would give a 30 sec-1 min peep show to customers for both and someone found out a year ago that all the customers had to do is keep refreshing the page once they were in the Vibe Show or Strip Show so they can watch your shows all for free & it would not kick them out. I did the Strip Show occasionally but they limit the slots of doing the show and was always occupied by other cam models but when I did the Strip show it was stupid b/c the whole point is to host a show and customers are supposed to tip you when they come in to watch. They never tipped and just sat there sometimes for 5 plus minutes. So pretty much those shows were just so IL customers could see all and get shows for free. I did just recently log into IL this week for few hours just to let it run they recently did away with the Strip Show & Vibe Shows-Now it's called the Candy Show whatever that is (probably Strip Show & Vibe show combined is my guess.) I like Streamate's Gold Show technique 100% better tho. You don't do anything or be full nude only titties out if you want until the min goal is met and you have the option to cancel the Gold Show if you didn't meet your goal or continue to do the Gold Show with the ones that contributed. That is a lot more reputable than what IL offered!!!!

      April 26, 2018 - 2:35
Page 22 of 256