Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members



  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about CamwithHer (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I had given this a try because I was intrigued by the kinds of models they have and it seemed like it was a tight-knit community (they have a forum, etc). I was actually hoping for the hourly rate but they have since discontinued it. The owner stated things were going well on the site so I figured, what the heck? I'll give it a try.

    I was logged on for an hour and knew afterwards that I would never return. The UI was awful, the members I brought (I have a following) were upset because, after 30 minutes, they couldn't see my stream anymore without purchasing credits. I can see how this may be a feature that many would like, but it wasn't a good fit for me or my following. The entire hour I was logged on, I had 3 or less people in my room (1-2 people were members I brought personally to try it out with me).

    If this wasn't bad enough, their contract is a HOT MESS. Wow. Watch out before you sign anything. I had crossed so many items out. There's a clause in it (that I crossed out) that states you cannot "bad mouth" the company and, if you do, you may be charged $100 per offence, must pay all these legal fees, among a whole bunch of other crazy clauses but this one stood out to me.

    For the cherry on top of all of this, they state that all models MUST as in all models are REQUIRED to do a bunch of monthly tasks to maintain being a model. Such things include: making 2 blog posts per month (which requires a separate sign up), uploading at least 1 video per month (which requires a separate sign up), uploading x amount (I forget how much) of photos per month, and making 10 forum posts per month. Like... really? Really....

    All in all, I can see why this website is on the decline. The owner claims that the small group of members they do have are large spenders but... I couldn't give it another hour of my time to find out for certain. I made $0 with a 40% cut, haha.

    March 22, 2015 - 1:37
  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about CamContacts.com (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    CamContacts is a wonderful site to have, in addition to your main camming site. I think every cam girl should have this website at her side. The cut is 50% and you can set your own rates and be placed in the category you're comfortable with for that night (hardcore, non-nude, glamour, etc).

    There is no free video chat so you can do anything you'd like while you have this running and wait for someone to connect with you on cam (you hear an obnoxious alert sound, haha). Even if the user stays for 10 seconds, you still get paid for a full minute. Most of the time though, the guys stay for a long time and want to chat and hang out as oppose to a quick fix.

    Fantastic!

    March 22, 2015 - 1:21
    • MorganLeFay

      Is there a trick to getting people in your room on this site? I signed up, went live and had literally nobody in my room for hours. I'm always very busy at Streamate but wanted to find a 'back-up' site. Am I missing something here? xxx

      November 5, 2015 - 22:33
    • FlowerPower

      It's a very small site. I don't usually have more than 2 people in my room, sometimes 0. It's not you. It's best to use it as a back up site.

      November 6, 2015 - 3:44
  • FlowerPower
    FlowerPower wrote a review about Naked.com (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I gave this site a try, only to be extremely disappointed on my first night. So much so, that I am never going back.

    First of all, the model platform and software are extremely buggy and outdated. I felt like I was in 1999 or something. It's unreliable and is in desperate need of something modern, updated and smooth.

    Secondly, I am convinced that their "traffic" are mostly bots (the guests). I have a following that came with me to Naked and each one of my members said that my room count was something different. My counter said I had 136 people in my room, one member said their counter was at 800 and so on. At one point, one of my members said that I had 1,200 guests in my room and I hadn't even logged on once yet.

    Next, it was very annoying that my members had to purchase $20 worth of "Credits" so they could even be able to text chat in the free chat. Some may like this feature, and I can see where it may have some value, but I did not like this feature at all.

    As for my saga with Naked, I had set a countdown (The "GoldShow" like option) to $50 and had Person A tip 20, Person B, C, and D tip 10 each. During the show, only person B, C and D were there watching it. I did the show and ended the night and promptly checked my earnings. To my horror, $50 wasn't even earned - it said $30. Of that $30, I kept only 40% (not the 50% that the website claims) so it was a whopping $12.00 earned.

    I contacted their live support and was treated very rudely. They said that there's no way I could have set the countdown for $50 and it must have been set for $30, as it states in my account. He said their log only showed person B, C, and D tipping $10. I even had a screenshot, which I sent them showing the countdown was set to $50, and he rudely told me it proved nothing because anyone can set the countdown and screenshot it. Long story short, after an hour of arguing, it was discovered that because person A left before the show, his $20 was refunded back to him... yet it still counted in my $50 countdown. It was a bug in their system. However, since there was no way for me to prove this, they said I was out of luck.

    I messaged support to have them delete my account. Much to my surprise, they wanted to know why and I re-told the story. They did credit me $10 of it but I'm still not so sure I would put myself in that position with them. The whole experience felt really off and it just was not for me. I wouldn't recommend this to anybody.

    March 22, 2015 - 1:17
  • heidilane
    heidilane wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I like streamate because it is more private based rather than public like other sites. However I find it really hit or miss. Some days are great and I get privates/exclusives the entire time I am on, other days I don't have a single person talk to me.
    I use payoneer for my payouts and wish that the minimum amount was a little lower since some weeks are horrible.

    March 21, 2015 - 12:04
  • GODDESSALPHA
    GODDESSALPHA wrote a review about AdultWork (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Basically to make money on Adultwork you have to make yourself seen & be online/available regularly!

    March 21, 2015 - 6:22
    • ukrose

      In a nutshell

      May 28, 2017 - 20:07
  • KellyKennedy
    KellyKennedy wrote a review about MyFreeCams (6 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I'm addicted! All I wanna do is work lol yes it has it's slow times but then BAM you get a huge tip. The traffic is the best you'll find anywhere, payment is 50% once again best you're gonna find support is quick to answer and the software yes some people said it was dated but I like that I can stream right from my internet browser. Run smoothly, isn't chopping no lag or anything and if you get disconnected it doesn't matter because once someone tips thats your money. I was happy before making 700 in about 4-5 hours I didn't think I could do any better. 1400 the last two days i've worked there, tonight I worked 6 hours. Best thing i've ever come across i'm in love with a cam site.

    March 20, 2015 - 11:06
    • KellyKennedy

      1400 each night!

      March 20, 2015 - 11:07
    • sugarscandy

      omg ...good kelly ...but im ugly ill never do that snif

      March 21, 2015 - 1:52
    • fonenora

      Sugar, you'll like a cow in the market with that site. Don't believe what you read! Believe me

      April 8, 2015 - 0:25
    • KellyKennedy

      I'm just telling my experience @Fonenora...not sure why you'd tell someone else i'm lying? I have pictures to back up basically everything I say for those who try calling me a liar Smiley :)

      April 8, 2015 - 6:46
    • HotFleur

      Do u make 1400 dollars a night or 1400 tokens honey? Btw way u look awesome Smiley :)

      February 3, 2016 - 22:17
  • MissAlexxx
    MissAlexxx wrote a review about MyFreeCams (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    MFC is great. MFC is fun. MFC has made me a total of 475 tokens in THREE months. It's a great warmup for AW, and everyone is a laugh - it's my go-to place when other sites have upset me from being quiet or people being mean. But it ain't gonna pay the rent!

    March 19, 2015 - 19:50
  • Ashlynnraye
    Ashlynnraye wrote a review about NiteFlirt (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I make great money on NF! Best of all I can be ugly and in my pjs doing it. I don't cam on there ever! It's strictly for phone sex. But I'm making some good money. I wish they would add payoneer or have a faster payout system. Traffic can be a bit slow, but it all balances out, like camming. I have found in camming less now. I recommend.

    March 17, 2015 - 20:46
  • ZarahB
    ZarahB wrote a review about Chaturbate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Chaturbate is great site, especially if you are starting out! It has lots of traffic and easy to use webcam system. Their payouts are usually on time and never underpaid. Would however try and make the site a bit more sexier.

    March 17, 2015 - 4:11
  • xkatiebabyx
    xkatiebabyx wrote a review about Streamate (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I found the encoder intitially really hard to configure and use, and i was constantly frustrated that my low broadband upload speed (a common problem in the UK and Canada) worked against me in placement. Having said that, traffic was constant and even though it is a free chat site, it is the only free chat site i can stand. I made very good money there over the years and only stopped as i needed to focus on sites where my upload speed was not such an issue.

    March 16, 2015 - 3:49