Only show reviews by experienced WeCamgirls members



  • eljabut
    eljabut wrote a review about Streamate (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I don't know how girls make money on SM and get a lot of traffic there. I gave this site chance 3 times. From my last experience can say that I will never come back here. For 2 weeks I made like 20$ to being online every day for 4-5 hours. I don't know... Maybe this site just do not work for me.
    I give 2 stars for payments because minimum payment 100$ and they hold it for couple of weeks. Support always reply templates. It annoys me.

    June 15, 2016 - 3:21
    • veronica007

      This is why I gave up on them too. Loss of traffic, the new broadcaster never worked. There are a lot of rumors floating around as to why this is happening, it's happening to A LOT of the models from what I've heard.

      June 15, 2016 - 22:28
    • eljabut

      You know I am kind happy that I am not only... Because I start thinking that something wrong with me...

      June 15, 2016 - 22:39
    • Ginnyyy

      Were you exclusively on SM at that time?

      June 17, 2016 - 8:23
    • eljabut

      sometimes yes sometimes no

      June 17, 2016 - 12:36
    • Claudiasmith

      what site works better for you?

      June 20, 2016 - 20:37
    • eljabut

      Cams.com works better for me than SM

      June 20, 2016 - 21:22
    • Ginnyyy

      Haven't noticed a better positioning in page whether using SM Broadcast eighter FMLE External Encoder, so no exclusivity for me.

      June 21, 2016 - 2:04
    • eljabut

      me either... that's why I give up

      June 21, 2016 - 7:24
  • SweetRoxxy
    SweetRoxxy wrote a review about Stripchat (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    June 12, 2016 - 13:28
  • msNiko
    msNiko wrote a review about Cam4 (4 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I have been working on Cam4 for about 2 weeks now and I like it. I always seem to earn a decent amount of money every time I log on and most people in my room have been very respectful. I do get a ridiculous amount of people asking to meet though, which is driving me nuts. As others have already pointed out, there are also a number of cheapskates lurking around "100tks for an hour Skype, bb?", but most have been very nice and accepted my prices.
    Payment has been really quick and I love it that I can cash out at any time. Support has also been awesome and quick to respond to my questions and always friendly, even when I ask weird questions.
    My only peeve with Cam4 is the software. There are days when I am constantly disconnected and my cam just shuts down for no reason. I tried to follow the instructions in FAQ to make my stream better, but the problems persists unfortunately. Keeping my fingers crossed that it'll get better in the future.

    June 12, 2016 - 5:30
  • AprilsBody
    AprilsBody wrote a review about MyGirlfund (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Software

    I wish I could just attach a screen shot to explain everything I loathe about MGF in some simple photo. I am uploading it instead to to my profile, along with the caption "Why MyGirlFund is Ridiculous"

    The percentage they take, plus the additional fees they tacked on really eat up a lot of your earnings. Additionally, they payment method they use to pay the models is Payoneer, which also charges a small fee.

    The specific fees MFG charges the models are a "35% service fee" along with a cash out fee of $5.00 usd.

    To illustrate how large of a percentage of your earnings this truly is:
    If you made $27 on MGF the amount you will walk away with after all of the fees is a total of $7.55.

    So $27 on MGF = $7.55....thats roughly 25% of your actual earnings you take home.

    Now, the astronomical amount of money you end up making for other people aside, MyGirlFund has found many other ways to suck at life...
    One being that you are absolutely prohibited from advertising your personal website, or any of your social media links...

    But~ MyGirlFund is more than happy for you to embed their banners on your personal website and more than happy for you to advertise your model and affiliate links on your social media...

    Mix in a clunky site, slow traffic, and low quality customers who expect very low cost customs and freebies.

    Overall: This site is gross. Hard Pass.

    June 12, 2016 - 4:35
  • aslasta811
    aslasta811 wrote a review about iFriends (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    The people coming there are really nice, but the menu is a nightmare and the traffic sucks. You may stay hours or days with no single soul around.

    June 11, 2016 - 16:19
    • Xandra

      exactly

      June 11, 2016 - 17:35
  • aslasta811
    aslasta811 wrote a review about ImLive (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    They say that for every host there is a site.... That's definitely my site! From the first day being there!

    June 11, 2016 - 16:12
  • veronica007
    veronica007 wrote a review about Streamate (5 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    I reviewed Streamate before not long ago, a lot has changed, completely changing my view of them. I've given up working there. I'm somewhat new to camming - started in March. Streamate was my first site. There were the usual slow days and bumps in the road after newbie period wore off. Things did slowly start picking up, I was getting some regulars here and there and I felt good about how things were going. A broadcaster update, contest in April seemed to set me back again. I had so many issues with the broadcaster, members telling me me feed is freezing, they couldn't hear me, etc. So of course not too many stuck around and I lost money. Their support was no help - "uninstall and reinstall. Make sure you have good lighting, nothing running in the background". Their answer was literally just copied and pasted from the support page.
    But all the bugs with update seemed to eventually work their way out and it slowly picked back up around early May. But I noticed a drop in traffic to my room, members didn't stick around for longer than 2 seconds. A couple regulars couldn't come in my room and asked if I had banned them from my room before, which I've never done to anyone. Couple other regulars thought I had left the site altogether. But still seemed to be all getting a little better, but making less money.
    Mid-May, enter another Broadcaster update and another contest. This update was awful - they should feel embarrassed. I would start broadcasting, 10 minutes later my feed would go crazy and freeze and pixelate. It was never a simple fix. It would take me 45 minutes to fix! Calibrating to different quality settings didn't help, different quality settings and not calibrating didn't help. Every troubleshooting thing you can think of, I tried and it didn't work. I emailed support, filled out that whole form on the support page telling them exactly what was going on, sent computer specifics and screenshots. 3 days later I hear back "could you send us screen shots and your computer information". Admittedly, I was not in a good mood each time I emailed support but I was never rude or mean.
    Again, the tech issues kinda sorta cleared up or at least didn't take as long to fix. But my traffic was almost non-existent. I was going 1-2 hours with virtually no one coming into my room, those who did were usually gone in less 2 seconds. When I did get members who did stay, they constantly told me the site kicked them out, or they don't know how/why they got logged out. Private shows were few and far between, almost all of them ending abruptly. It was a miracle if a private show could last longer than 5 minutes.
    I tried so hard to be patient, it could only get better right? It never did. The only thing I was giving Streamate credit for was their payment, they were always paying on time like clock work and never missed a beat. Until now. They now have not paid my last 2 checks, totaling $400. The first time I messaged them about this, they said "check for delays at the post office". It's going to cost me $50 to get those checks reissued, which they are dragging their feet on. It's been back and forth emails for 6 days now and no closer to any resolution yet.
    I know websites are going to have issues, that camgirls have slow days, etc. But this was too much to take and I find it odd that things only got worse each time I contacted (and yes, complained to) support. I'm back at the bottom, trying to build myself up on other camsites now. I'm done with Streamate.

    June 8, 2016 - 18:03
    • kathy

      Why did you bother with checks? Bank transfers and payoneer is so much better ...

      June 9, 2016 - 22:51
    • Claudiasmith

      What camsites are you trying? Are better?

      June 13, 2016 - 4:31
  • Leahx
    Leahx wrote a review about IsLive (2 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    its okay.. not really great. Payment is really low.

    June 7, 2016 - 9:22
  • Leahx
    Leahx wrote a review about Thuis.nl (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Great site! Only for dutch en belgium site i guess. Payment is great, traffic is great! Only the people who work for thuis.nl are not so great. Really grumpy when you call them for a question.

    June 7, 2016 - 9:10
  • Leahx
    Leahx wrote a review about Xmodels xCams (3 likes)
    Average
    Traffic
    Payment
    Support
    Software

    Its okay.. not the first site I will work on.

    June 7, 2016 - 9:04